Skip to content

Schools in Navotas District II, SDO Navotas

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
11
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 2 private
Learners
17,433
Down 994 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
653
Up 21 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
227
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,433 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,433
Male9,141
Female8,258
Not broken down by sex34
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary11,296 totalJunior High School4,888 totalSenior High School1,215 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary11,2316511,296
Junior High School4,88804,888
Senior High School1,21501,215
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,346 totalGrade 11,460 totalGrade 21,708 totalGrade 31,671 totalGrade 41,615 totalGrade 51,517 totalGrade 61,797 totalGrade 71,501 totalGrade 81,067 totalGrade 91,109 totalGrade 101,211 totalGrade 11617 totalGrade 12598 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)182 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7146321,346
Grade 17487121,460
Grade 29147941,708
Grade 38538181,671
Grade 48158001,615
Grade 57727451,517
Grade 69288691,797
Grade 78086931,501
Grade 85854821,067
Grade 95725371,109
Grade 106245871,211
Grade 11354263617
Grade 12335263598
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)11963182
Broken down by grade9,1418,25817,399
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic592Technical-Vocational-Livelihood657
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic592
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood657
All tracks1,249
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Junior High School101
Senior High School101
All415
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 11 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools2
All11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only8Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only8
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 653 teachers and 55 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers653
Non-teaching personnel55
All personnel708
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary392Junior High School210Senior High School51
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary392
Junior High School210
Senior High School51
All teachers653
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.7Junior High School23.3Senior High School23.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.7
Junior High School23.3
Senior High School23.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 227 classrooms and 369 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
227
Seats (approximate)
11,144
Toilets
369
Functional computers
1,783
Faucets
832
772 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms227 totalSeats (approximate)11,144 totalToilets369 totalFunctional computers1,783 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1506017
Learners per classroom74.981.571.5
Seats (approximate)8,1272,389628
Learners per seat1.42.11.9
Toilets22211631
Learners per toilet50.642.139.2
Functional computers908600275
Learners per computer12.48.24.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female184Male119Shared44For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female184
Male119
Shared44
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets369
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water772Without water60
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water772
Without water60
All faucets832
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate8
Offices8
School Garden8
Exit Gate7
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Canteen6
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Clinic4
Computer Room4
Conference Room4
Covered Court4
Home Economic Room3
Playground3
Science Laboratory3
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Paved Pathway1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Navotas District II, SDO Navotas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Navotas District II, SDO Navotas: 11 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Daanghari Elementary SchoolPublic1,3875220
Mary's Bee Learning School First Step in Developing Young Minds, Inc.Private17Not reportedNot reported
My Second Home Learning Center Inc.Private48Not reportedNot reported
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic2,1877330
San Roque National High SchoolPublic2,69212629
Tangos Elementary SchoolPublic2,4978434
Tangos I Elementary SchoolPublic1,4535732
Tangos National High SchoolPublic1,7247326
Tanza Elementary SchoolPublic3,28610034
Tanza National High SchoolPublic1,7216222
Wawa Elementary SchoolPublic421260

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Navotas District II, SDO Navotas exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Navotas District II, SDO Navotas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Navotas District II, SDO Navotas