Schools in Besao, SDO Mt. Province
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 1,648
- Down 90 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 128
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 92
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,648 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,648 |
| Male | 860 |
| Female | 788 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 840 | 0 | 840 |
| Junior High School | 385 | 126 | 511 |
| Senior High School | 170 | 127 | 297 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 43 | 95 |
| Grade 1 | 55 | 44 | 99 |
| Grade 2 | 59 | 45 | 104 |
| Grade 3 | 66 | 62 | 128 |
| Grade 4 | 51 | 62 | 113 |
| Grade 5 | 66 | 73 | 139 |
| Grade 6 | 92 | 70 | 162 |
| Grade 7 | 69 | 71 | 140 |
| Grade 8 | 61 | 45 | 106 |
| Grade 9 | 69 | 62 | 131 |
| Grade 10 | 69 | 65 | 134 |
| Grade 11 | 79 | 80 | 159 |
| Grade 12 | 72 | 66 | 138 |
| All grades | 860 | 788 | 1,648 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 188 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 109 |
| All tracks | 297 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 43 | 95 |
| Elementary | 385 | 353 | 738 |
| Junior High School | 261 | 243 | 504 |
| Senior High School | 151 | 144 | 295 |
| All | 849 | 783 | 1,632 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 128 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 128 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 155 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 72 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 128 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11.7 |
| Junior High School | 9.2 |
| Senior High School | 12.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 92 classrooms and 102 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 92
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,133
- Toilets
- 102
- Functional computers
- 604
- Faucets
- 325
- 299 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 59 | 26 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 14.2 | 14.8 | 24.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,203 | 557 | 373 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 70 | 24 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.0 | 16.0 | 21.3 |
| Functional computers | 135 | 467 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 6.2 | 0.8 | 85.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 25 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 102 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 299 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 325 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Playground | 18 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Besao, SDO Mt. Province in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agawa Elementary School | Public | 54 | 4 | 5 |
| Agawa National High School | Public | 71 | 7 | 4 |
| Ambagiw Elementary School | Public | 22 | 3 | 0 |
| Banguitan Elementary School | Public | 101 | 7 | 6 |
| Banguitan National High School | Public | 54 | 7 | 6 |
| Besao Central School | Public | 126 | 8 | 7 |
| Besao Elementary School | Public | 73 | 7 | 7 |
| Besao National High School | Public | 225 | 15 | 5 |
| Bunga Elementary School | Public | 36 | 3 | 3 |
| Catengan Elementary School | Public | 42 | 4 | 3 |
| Dandanac Elementary School | Public | 37 | 5 | 5 |
| Gueday Elementary School | Public | 26 | 4 | 1 |
| Lacmaan Primary School | Public | 9 | 1 | 1 |
| Masameyeo Primary School | Public | 28 | 3 | 2 |
| Panabungen Elementary School | Public | 102 | 6 | 4 |
| Panabungen School of Arts, trades, and Home Industries | Public | 149 | 19 | 12 |
| Pangweo Elementary School | Public | 26 | 4 | 2 |
| Payeo Elementary School | Public | 39 | 3 | 2 |
| St. James High School Of Mountain Province, Inc. | Private | 253 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Suquib Elementary School | Public | 48 | 5 | 3 |
| Tamboan Elementary School | Public | 71 | 5 | 8 |
| Tamboan National High School | Public | 56 | 8 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Besao, SDO Mt. Province exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Besao, SDO Mt. Province count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Besao, SDO Mt. Province