Schools in Plaridel South, SDO Misamis Occidental
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,875
- Down 51 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 228
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 149
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,875 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,875 |
| Male | 2,462 |
| Female | 2,413 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,292 | 9 | 2,301 |
| Junior High School | 1,711 | 159 | 1,870 |
| Senior High School | 633 | 71 | 704 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 126 | 131 | 257 |
| Grade 1 | 135 | 157 | 292 |
| Grade 2 | 189 | 166 | 355 |
| Grade 3 | 198 | 180 | 378 |
| Grade 4 | 149 | 184 | 333 |
| Grade 5 | 175 | 170 | 345 |
| Grade 6 | 178 | 163 | 341 |
| Grade 7 | 302 | 255 | 557 |
| Grade 8 | 196 | 210 | 406 |
| Grade 9 | 238 | 223 | 461 |
| Grade 10 | 230 | 216 | 446 |
| Grade 11 | 180 | 178 | 358 |
| Grade 12 | 166 | 180 | 346 |
| All grades | 2,462 | 2,413 | 4,875 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 477 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 200 |
| Sports | 27 |
| All tracks | 704 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| All | 10 | 18 | 28 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 5 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 228 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 228 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 261 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 106 |
| Junior High School | 97 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 228 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.6 |
| Junior High School | 17.6 |
| Senior High School | 25.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 149 classrooms and 177 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 149
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,234
- Toilets
- 177
- Functional computers
- 104
- Faucets
- 283
- 244 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 81 | 49 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.3 | 34.9 | 33.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 744 | 1,950 | 540 |
| Learners per seat | 3.1 | 0.9 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 110 | 48 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.8 | 35.7 | 33.3 |
| Functional computers | 58 | 46 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 39.5 | 37.2 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 118 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 177 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 244 |
| Without water | 39 |
| All faucets | 283 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Plaridel South, SDO Misamis Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buena Voluntad Elementary School | Public | 58 | 5 | 4 |
| Cartagena Elementary School | Public | 103 | 7 | 7 |
| Cebulin Elementary School | Public | 152 | 8 | 7 |
| Deboloc Elementary School | Public | 106 | 6 | 4 |
| Ilisan Elementary School | Public | 66 | 3 | 3 |
| Katipunan Elementary School | Public | 173 | 8 | 0 |
| Looc Cs | Public | 600 | 27 | 24 |
| Looc National High School | Public | 2,169 | 117 | 66 |
| Mamanga Elementary School | Public | 427 | 16 | 8 |
| New Cartagena Elementary School | Public | 55 | 3 | 3 |
| Paglaum Community Development Foundation, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Panalsalan Integrated School | Public | 624 | 21 | 15 |
| Rillas Elementary School | Public | 44 | 3 | 4 |
| St. Patrick's High School | Private | 230 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valdemor Elementary School | Public | 59 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Plaridel South, SDO Misamis Occidental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Plaridel South, SDO Misamis Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Plaridel South, SDO Misamis Occidental