Skip to content

Schools in Uson South, SDO Masbate

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
21 public, 2 private
Learners
8,580
Teachers
372
Classrooms
274

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,580 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,580
Male4,263
Female4,317
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,982 totalJunior High School2,446 totalSenior High School1,152 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,98204,982
Junior High School2,44602,446
Senior High School1,091611,152
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten629 totalGrade 1711 totalGrade 2685 totalGrade 3690 totalGrade 4771 totalGrade 5716 totalGrade 6780 totalGrade 7728 totalGrade 8618 totalGrade 9596 totalGrade 10504 totalGrade 11585 totalGrade 12567 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten305324629
Grade 1378333711
Grade 2363322685
Grade 3373317690
Grade 4410361771
Grade 5359357716
Grade 6403377780
Grade 7366362728
Grade 8308310618
Grade 9249347596
Grade 10211293504
Grade 11266319585
Grade 12272295567
All grades4,2634,3178,580
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,085Technical-Vocational-Livelihood67
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,085
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood67
All tracks1,152
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Junior High School101
All202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School101
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers18725
Modified In-School Off-School Approach011
All18826

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools2
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high2Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 372 teachers and 42 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers372
Non-teaching personnel42
All personnel414
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary207Junior High School125Senior High School40
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary207
Junior High School125
Senior High School40
All teachers372
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.1Junior High School19.6Senior High School27.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.1
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School27.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 274 classrooms and 364 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
274
Seats (approximate)
7,518
Toilets
364
Functional computers
268
Faucets
727
413 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms274 totalSeats (approximate)7,518 totalToilets364 totalFunctional computers268 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1796332
Learners per classroom27.838.834.1
Seats (approximate)4,2982,1961,024
Learners per seat1.21.11.1
Toilets2577334
Learners per toilet19.433.532.1
Functional computers8166121
Learners per computer61.537.19.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary15211
Junior High School2010
Senior High School1010
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary811
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female114Male86Shared138For persons with disabilities26
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female114
Male86
Shared138
For persons with disabilities26
All toilets364
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water413Without water314
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water413
Without water314
All faucets727
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden21
Playground20
Temporary Perimeter Fence19
Paved Pathway16
Computer Room10
Exit Gate9
Offices8
Covered Court6
Clinic5
Solar Panel4
Home Economic Room3
Roofing3
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Library/Learning Resource Center1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Uson South, SDO Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Uson South, SDO Masbate: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aldren Libot Training And Assessment Center CorporationPrivate24Not reportedNot reported
Arado Elementary SchoolPublic17386
Aurora Elementary SchoolPublic224116
Badling Elementary SchoolPublic11787
Buenavista CSPublic3441515
Buenavista National High SchoolPublic2,0398640
Campana Elementary SchoolPublic21076
Candelaria Elementary SchoolPublic21699
Crossing Elementary SchoolPublic18598
Del Carmen Elementary SchoolPublic7332618
Del Carmen National High SchoolPublic1,3947355
Del Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic10786
Eugenio C. Clores Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic331109
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic2351111
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic3481311
Masbate Institute Of Science And Technology, Inc.Private37Not reportedNot reported
Miaga Elementary SchoolPublic4351815
Mongahay Elementary SchoolPublic10766
Nabuhay Elementary SchoolPublic232109
Paguihaman Elementary SchoolPublic18998
Paguihaman Integrated SchoolPublic303138
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic13575
San Ramon Elementary SchoolPublic4241616
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic22788

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Uson South, SDO Masbate exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Uson South, SDO Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Uson South, SDO Masbate