Schools in Cawayan West, SDO Masbate
- Schools
- 20
- 20 public
- Learners
- 7,775
- Teachers
- 288
- Classrooms
- 220
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,775 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,775 |
| Male | 4,025 |
| Female | 3,750 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,381 |
| Junior High School | 1,153 |
| Senior High School | 241 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 415 | 377 | 792 |
| Grade 1 | 484 | 446 | 930 |
| Grade 2 | 476 | 420 | 896 |
| Grade 3 | 438 | 463 | 901 |
| Grade 4 | 493 | 463 | 956 |
| Grade 5 | 448 | 438 | 886 |
| Grade 6 | 538 | 482 | 1,020 |
| Grade 7 | 190 | 172 | 362 |
| Grade 8 | 165 | 112 | 277 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 132 | 286 |
| Grade 10 | 98 | 130 | 228 |
| Grade 11 | 74 | 60 | 134 |
| Grade 12 | 52 | 55 | 107 |
| All grades | 4,025 | 3,750 | 7,775 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 241 |
| All tracks | 241 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 288 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 288 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 315 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 274 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 288 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.3 |
| Junior High School | 192.2 |
| Senior High School | 30.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 220 classrooms and 343 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 220
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,253
- Toilets
- 343
- Functional computers
- 180
- Faucets
- 1,056
- 849 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 203 | 12 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.4 | 96.1 | 48.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,253 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 328 | 12 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.5 | 96.1 | 80.3 |
| Functional computers | 124 | 56 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 51.5 | 20.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 110 |
| Male | 92 |
| Shared | 124 |
| For persons with disabilities | 17 |
| All toilets | 343 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 849 |
| Without water | 207 |
| All faucets | 1,056 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 20 |
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| Playground | 19 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 18 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cawayan West, SDO Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Behia Elementary School | 596 | 22 | 15 |
| Cawayan West Central School | 850 | 30 | 21 |
| Chico Elementary School | 438 | 21 | 12 |
| Chico Integrated School | 668 | 21 | 13 |
| Cobre Elementary School | 64 | 4 | 4 |
| Gilotongan Elementary School | 722 | 21 | 20 |
| Guiom Elementary School | 337 | 15 | 11 |
| Itombato Elementary School | 134 | 9 | 6 |
| Looc Elementary School | 405 | 17 | 13 |
| Mahayahay Elementary School | 328 | 16 | 8 |
| Maihao Elementary School | 238 | 10 | 8 |
| Melecio Ancajas Elementary School | 249 | 13 | 10 |
| Naro Elementary School | 658 | 25 | 17 |
| Pena ES | 365 | 14 | 11 |
| Pena Integrated School | 510 | 13 | 9 |
| Pin-As Elementary School | 133 | 8 | 7 |
| Punta Batsan Elementary School | 356 | 15 | 12 |
| Recodo Elementary School | 317 | 18 | 17 |
| Rivera-Brizo National High School | 287 | 5 | 0 |
| Sulpicio T. Condor, Sr. National High School | 675 | 8 | 15 |
| Talisay Elementary School | 173 | 10 | 6 |
| Vienteriales Elementary School | 75 | 8 | 8 |
About this data
The figures for Cawayan West, SDO Masbate exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cawayan West, SDO Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cawayan West, SDO Masbate