Schools in North District, SDO Marawi City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 6,027
- Up 136 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 157
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 112
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,027 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,027 |
| Male | 3,026 |
| Female | 2,993 |
| Not broken down by sex | 8 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,941 | 584 | 5,525 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 101 | 101 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 393 | 393 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 399 | 372 | 771 |
| Grade 1 | 397 | 375 | 772 |
| Grade 2 | 455 | 399 | 854 |
| Grade 3 | 424 | 405 | 829 |
| Grade 4 | 406 | 387 | 793 |
| Grade 5 | 351 | 361 | 712 |
| Grade 6 | 382 | 412 | 794 |
| Grade 7 | 13 | 8 | 21 |
| Grade 8 | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| Grade 9 | 13 | 15 | 28 |
| Grade 10 | 14 | 14 | 28 |
| Grade 11 | 32 | 86 | 118 |
| Grade 12 | 127 | 148 | 275 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,026 | 2,993 | 6,019 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 393 |
| All tracks | 393 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 192 | 158 | 350 |
| Elementary | 1,299 | 1,294 | 2,593 |
| All | 1,491 | 1,452 | 2,943 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 157 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 157 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 6 |
| All personnel | 163 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 157 |
| All teachers | 157 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 112 classrooms and 68 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 112
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,490
- Toilets
- 68
- Functional computers
- 45
- Faucets
- 83
- 78 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 112 |
| Learners per classroom | 44.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,490 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 68 |
| Learners per toilet | 72.7 |
| Functional computers | 45 |
| Learners per computer | 109.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 12 |
| Shared | 40 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 68 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 78 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 83 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in North District, SDO Marawi City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Al Bangsamoro Shari'ah and Professional Education College, Inc. (SHS Stand Alone) | Private | 401 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amai Pakpak Central Elementary School | Public | 3,707 | 110 | 76 |
| Cabasaran Primary School | Public | 134 | 6 | 5 |
| Datu Saber Elementary School | Public | 377 | 17 | 8 |
| Faminanash Integrated Laboratory School Foundation | Private | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guimba Lilod Primary School | Public | 104 | 6 | 4 |
| Nanapun Elementary School | Public | 500 | 14 | 11 |
| Philippine Muslim Teachers' College Laboratory School | Private | 450 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Soar High Knowledge Foundation, Inc. | Private | 113 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tomarumun Primary School | Public | 119 | 4 | 8 |
About this data
- 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for North District, SDO Marawi City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for North District, SDO Marawi City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for North District, SDO Marawi City