Skip to content

Schools in Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
17
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 7 private
Learners
22,902
Down 604 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
793
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
372
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 22,902 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners22,902
Male11,761
Female11,110
Not broken down by sex31
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary14,320 totalJunior High School6,677 totalSenior High School1,874 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 31 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary13,43888214,320
Junior High School6,4762016,677
Senior High School1,860141,874
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,832 totalGrade 12,036 totalGrade 22,066 totalGrade 32,303 totalGrade 42,036 totalGrade 51,858 totalGrade 62,113 totalGrade 71,781 totalGrade 81,269 totalGrade 91,741 totalGrade 101,886 totalGrade 111,026 totalGrade 12848 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)76 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 31 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9089241,832
Grade 11,0479892,036
Grade 21,0879792,066
Grade 31,1951,1082,303
Grade 41,0689682,036
Grade 59199391,858
Grade 61,0831,0302,113
Grade 78888931,781
Grade 86526171,269
Grade 99128291,741
Grade 109719151,886
Grade 115414851,026
Grade 12440408848
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)502676
Broken down by grade11,76111,11022,871
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,602Technical-Vocational-Livelihood233Sports50
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,602
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood233
Sports50
All tracks1,885
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Junior High School123
Senior High School112
All437

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 17 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools7
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools7
All17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed10
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 793 teachers and 46 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers793
Non-teaching personnel46
All personnel839
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary428Junior High School286Senior High School79
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary428
Junior High School286
Senior High School79
All teachers793
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.4Junior High School22.6Senior High School23.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.4
Junior High School22.6
Senior High School23.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 372 classrooms and 464 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
372
Seats (approximate)
17,812
Toilets
464
Functional computers
5,210
Faucets
760
691 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms372 totalSeats (approximate)17,812 totalToilets464 totalFunctional computers5,210 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2459730
Learners per classroom54.966.862.0
Seats (approximate)11,4984,5101,804
Learners per seat1.21.41.0
Toilets33210329
Learners per toilet40.562.964.1
Functional computers2,1152,407688
Learners per computer6.42.72.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School40
Senior High School31
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female74Male63Shared307For persons with disabilities20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female74
Male63
Shared307
For persons with disabilities20
All toilets464
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water691Without water69
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water691
Without water69
All faucets760
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Computer Room10
Entrance Gate10
Exit Gate10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Offices10
School Garden10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Home Economic Room8
Covered Court7
Paved Pathway6
Science Laboratory6
Clinic4
Speech Laboratory4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Solar Panel3
Bike Rack2
Roofing2
Supply Room2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Playground1

List of schools

Every school in Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City: 17 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic3,12710179
Divine Angels Academy De Cebu, Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
Don Gerardo Ll. Ouano Memorial National High SchoolPublic2,77612531
Jagobiao National High SchoolPublic1,2876836
Labogon Elementary SchoolPublic1,7665728
Labogon National High SchoolPublic1,8526640
Leonard Wood Elementary SchoolPublic8602825
Mandaue Holy Family Academy, Inc.Private126Not reportedNot reported
Marc Agape Christian Learning Center Inc.Private149Not reportedNot reported
Maternelle Academy, Inc.Private312Not reportedNot reported
Opao Elementary SchoolPublic2,8829652
Paknaan Elementary SchoolPublic3,78711441
Paknaan National High SchoolPublic2,45210620
Pope John Paul II Achievement and Learning Center Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Ralph M. Baladjay Sr. (RMB) The Baptist InstitutePrivate125Not reportedNot reported
Saint Anne Learning Center Of Mandaue, Inc.Private220Not reportedNot reported
Umapad Elementary SchoolPublic1,0163220

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 31 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Mandaue City North District, SDO Mandaue City