Schools in Malaybalay City District VII, SDO Malaybalay City
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,909
- Down 20 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 259
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 155
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,909 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,909 |
| Male | 3,516 |
| Female | 3,383 |
| Not broken down by sex | 10 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,154 | 150 | 3,304 |
| Junior High School | 2,519 | 0 | 2,519 |
| Senior High School | 1,076 | 0 | 1,076 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 222 | 185 | 407 |
| Grade 1 | 252 | 207 | 459 |
| Grade 2 | 254 | 218 | 472 |
| Grade 3 | 264 | 252 | 516 |
| Grade 4 | 239 | 207 | 446 |
| Grade 5 | 239 | 228 | 467 |
| Grade 6 | 255 | 249 | 504 |
| Grade 7 | 324 | 310 | 634 |
| Grade 8 | 305 | 335 | 640 |
| Grade 9 | 288 | 317 | 605 |
| Grade 10 | 319 | 314 | 633 |
| Grade 11 | 291 | 277 | 568 |
| Grade 12 | 235 | 273 | 508 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 24 | 9 | 33 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,516 | 3,383 | 6,899 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 867 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 219 |
| All tracks | 1,086 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Elementary | 42 | 39 | 81 |
| Junior High School | 134 | 165 | 299 |
| Senior High School | 56 | 52 | 108 |
| All | 234 | 259 | 493 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 259 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 259 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 287 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 107 |
| Junior High School | 103 |
| Senior High School | 49 |
| All teachers | 259 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.5 |
| Junior High School | 24.5 |
| Senior High School | 22.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 155 classrooms and 172 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 155
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,885
- Toilets
- 172
- Functional computers
- 351
- Faucets
- 272
- 240 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 77 | 53 | 25 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.0 | 47.5 | 43.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,390 | 1,749 | 746 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 100 | 50 | 22 |
| Learners per toilet | 31.5 | 50.4 | 48.9 |
| Functional computers | 80 | 202 | 69 |
| Learners per computer | 39.4 | 12.5 | 15.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 109 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 172 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 240 |
| Without water | 32 |
| All faucets | 272 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malaybalay City District VII, SDO Malaybalay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apo Macote National HIgh School | Public | 440 | 24 | 14 |
| Bangcud Central School | Public | 1,557 | 46 | 33 |
| Bangcud National High School | Public | 2,888 | 112 | 55 |
| Binalbagan Elementary School | Public | 223 | 8 | 7 |
| Calawag Elementary School | Public | 130 | 7 | 6 |
| Dapulan Elementary School | Public | 284 | 12 | 5 |
| Luyungan High School | Public | 135 | 13 | 9 |
| Macote Elementary School | Public | 476 | 16 | 11 |
| Padernal Elementary School | Public | 211 | 9 | 7 |
| Simaya Integrated School | Public | 415 | 12 | 8 |
| Sunbeam Christian Academy of Bangcud, Inc. | Private | 150 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malaybalay City District VII, SDO Malaybalay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malaybalay City District VII, SDO Malaybalay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malaybalay City District VII, SDO Malaybalay City