Schools in Malaybalay City District IV, SDO Malaybalay City
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 6,911
- Down 64 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 174
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 116
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,911 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,911 |
| Male | 3,540 |
| Female | 3,354 |
| Not broken down by sex | 17 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,584 | 863 | 5,447 |
| Junior High School | 425 | 525 | 950 |
| Senior High School | 188 | 309 | 497 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 333 | 306 | 639 |
| Grade 1 | 399 | 387 | 786 |
| Grade 2 | 397 | 379 | 776 |
| Grade 3 | 417 | 400 | 817 |
| Grade 4 | 384 | 358 | 742 |
| Grade 5 | 367 | 355 | 722 |
| Grade 6 | 402 | 439 | 841 |
| Grade 7 | 157 | 125 | 282 |
| Grade 8 | 123 | 106 | 229 |
| Grade 9 | 120 | 122 | 242 |
| Grade 10 | 98 | 99 | 197 |
| Grade 11 | 127 | 109 | 236 |
| Grade 12 | 130 | 131 | 261 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 86 | 38 | 124 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,540 | 3,354 | 6,894 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 448 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 49 |
| All tracks | 497 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Elementary | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| All | 9 | 4 | 13 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 10 | 23 |
| Elementary | 118 | 104 | 222 |
| Junior High School | 49 | 49 | 98 |
| Senior High School | 19 | 33 | 52 |
| All | 199 | 196 | 395 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 3 | 2 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 4 |
| Sectarian | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 174 teachers and 12 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 174 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 12 |
| All personnel | 186 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 21 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 174 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.6 |
| Junior High School | 20.2 |
| Senior High School | 23.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 116 classrooms and 183 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 116
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,374
- Toilets
- 183
- Functional computers
- 497
- Faucets
- 350
- 341 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 98 | 12 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 46.8 | 35.4 | 31.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,874 | 337 | 163 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 156 | 18 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.4 | 23.6 | 20.9 |
| Functional computers | 361 | 58 | 78 |
| Learners per computer | 12.7 | 7.3 | 2.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 21 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 138 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 183 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 341 |
| Without water | 9 |
| All faucets | 350 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malaybalay City District IV, SDO Malaybalay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BUGEMCO Learning Center | Private | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barangay 9 Elementary School | Public | 564 | 19 | 7 |
| Bct Elementary School | Public | 437 | 15 | 4 |
| Casisang National High School | Public | 630 | 29 | 18 |
| Little Orchard School | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malaybalay City Adventist Elementary School, Inc. | Private | 176 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malaybalay City Central School | Public | 3,583 | 111 | 87 |
| San Isidro College | Private | 1,259 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. John's School of Malaybalay City, Inc. | Private | 180 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malaybalay City District IV, SDO Malaybalay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malaybalay City District IV, SDO Malaybalay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malaybalay City District IV, SDO Malaybalay City