Schools in Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 14,846
- Down 374 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 523
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,846 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,846 |
| Male | 7,634 |
| Female | 7,212 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9,579 | 502 | 10,081 |
| Junior High School | 4,463 | 118 | 4,581 |
| Senior High School | 167 | 17 | 184 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 649 | 641 | 1,290 |
| Grade 1 | 766 | 705 | 1,471 |
| Grade 2 | 815 | 745 | 1,560 |
| Grade 3 | 727 | 704 | 1,431 |
| Grade 4 | 702 | 690 | 1,392 |
| Grade 5 | 734 | 660 | 1,394 |
| Grade 6 | 800 | 720 | 1,520 |
| Grade 7 | 679 | 628 | 1,307 |
| Grade 8 | 568 | 542 | 1,110 |
| Grade 9 | 537 | 521 | 1,058 |
| Grade 10 | 560 | 546 | 1,106 |
| Grade 11 | 43 | 52 | 95 |
| Grade 12 | 35 | 54 | 89 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 4 | 23 |
| All grades | 7,634 | 7,212 | 14,846 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 115 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 69 |
| All tracks | 184 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 4 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 523 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 523 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 567 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 290 |
| Junior High School | 213 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 523 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 33.0 |
| Junior High School | 21.0 |
| Senior High School | 8.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,364
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 2,203
- Faucets
- 603
- 599 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 109 | 49 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 87.9 | 91.1 | 23.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,250 | 2,073 | 41 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 2.2 | 4.1 |
| Toilets | 181 | 105 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 52.9 | 42.5 | 13.9 |
| Functional computers | 1,543 | 545 | 115 |
| Learners per computer | 6.2 | 8.2 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 147 |
| Male | 100 |
| Shared | 37 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 599 |
| Without water | 4 |
| All faucets | 603 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acacia Elementary School | Public | 2,416 | 78 | 26 |
| Acacia National High School | Public | 1,174 | 67 | 18 |
| Bright Beginnings Center for Young Children | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Catmon Is | Public | 5,243 | 157 | 44 |
| Epifanio De Los Santos Elementary School | Public | 2,957 | 92 | 45 |
| Higher Ground Baptist Academy Foundation, Inc. | Private | 359 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learning Journey Child Growth Center, Inc. | Private | 128 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malabon City Techvoc And Entrepreneurship Senior High School | Public | 69 | 9 | 5 |
| Maysilo Elementary School | Public | 752 | 27 | 13 |
| Sampedro Children's Learning Center (SCLC), Inc. | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| T.A.L.K. Learning Center | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tugatog National High School | Public | 1,598 | 93 | 14 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City