Schools in Malabon District II, SDO Malabon City
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 10 private
- Learners
- 21,827
- Down 456 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 705
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 264
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 21,827 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 21,827 |
| Male | 11,238 |
| Female | 10,584 |
| Not broken down by sex | 5 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14,746 | 784 | 15,530 |
| Junior High School | 5,246 | 259 | 5,505 |
| Senior High School | 321 | 466 | 787 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,023 | 923 | 1,946 |
| Grade 1 | 1,171 | 1,053 | 2,224 |
| Grade 2 | 1,279 | 1,078 | 2,357 |
| Grade 3 | 1,157 | 1,160 | 2,317 |
| Grade 4 | 1,027 | 988 | 2,015 |
| Grade 5 | 1,045 | 1,015 | 2,060 |
| Grade 6 | 1,260 | 1,201 | 2,461 |
| Grade 7 | 876 | 768 | 1,644 |
| Grade 8 | 653 | 575 | 1,228 |
| Grade 9 | 637 | 639 | 1,276 |
| Grade 10 | 663 | 694 | 1,357 |
| Grade 11 | 186 | 237 | 423 |
| Grade 12 | 156 | 208 | 364 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 105 | 45 | 150 |
| Broken down by grade | 11,238 | 10,584 | 21,822 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 674 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 113 |
| All tracks | 787 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 20 | 13 | 33 |
| Junior High School | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| All | 32 | 24 | 56 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 7 | 1 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 6 | 8 |
| All | 10 | 12 | 22 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 10 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 10 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 705 teachers and 51 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 705 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 51 |
| All personnel | 756 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 476 |
| Junior High School | 200 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 705 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.2 |
| Senior High School | 11.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 264 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 264
- Seats (approximate)
- 17,060
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 3,883
- Faucets
- 782
- 754 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 208 | 46 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 70.9 | 114.0 | 32.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 13,611 | 3,327 | 122 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.6 | 2.6 |
| Toilets | 220 | 62 | 16 |
| Learners per toilet | 67.0 | 84.6 | 20.1 |
| Functional computers | 2,427 | 1,159 | 297 |
| Learners per computer | 6.1 | 4.5 | 1.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 147 |
| Male | 110 |
| Shared | 23 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 754 |
| Without water | 28 |
| All faucets | 782 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Science Laboratory | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Bike Rack | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malabon District II, SDO Malabon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academia De La Lilia, Inc. | Private | 114 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cedar Oaks Christian School, Inc. | Private | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christian Academy of Malabon, Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Imelda Elementary School | Public | 3,698 | 111 | 65 |
| Imelda Integrated Secondary School | Public | 986 | 50 | 19 |
| Infant Jesus Learning Academy Of Malabon | Private | 207 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Felicidad Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Longos Elementary School | Public | 1,154 | 41 | 18 |
| Longos National High School | Public | 2,156 | 75 | 12 |
| Ninoy Aquino Elementary School | Public | 4,565 | 142 | 61 |
| Ninoy Aquino Senior High School | Public | 197 | 15 | 7 |
| Philippine Malabon Cultural Institute | Private | 166 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saint Narciseus Academy Inc. | Private | 61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Therese Of The Child Jesus Academy, Inc. | Private | 844 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tañong Elementary School I | Public | 1,098 | 39 | 20 |
| Tañong Is | Public | 3,018 | 96 | 23 |
| Tañong National High School | Public | 620 | 44 | 0 |
| The Great Glen Learning Academy, Inc. | Private | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tonsuya Elementary School | Public | 2,831 | 92 | 46 |
| Tonsuya Integrated School | Public | 2,821 | 92 | 39 |
| White Angel Academy Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malabon District II, SDO Malabon City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malabon District II, SDO Malabon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malabon District II, SDO Malabon City