Skip to content

Schools in Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 10 private
Learners
14,785
Up 209 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
341
Down 25 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
244
Down 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,785 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,785
Male7,631
Female7,137
Not broken down by sex17
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary11,869 totalJunior High School1,412 totalSenior High School1,487 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary10,7231,14611,869
Junior High School4869261,412
Senior High School01,4871,487
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,498 totalGrade 11,689 totalGrade 21,796 totalGrade 31,706 totalGrade 41,629 totalGrade 51,635 totalGrade 61,854 totalGrade 7405 totalGrade 8287 totalGrade 9370 totalGrade 10350 totalGrade 11721 totalGrade 12766 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)62 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7907081,498
Grade 18858041,689
Grade 29678291,796
Grade 38468601,706
Grade 48347951,629
Grade 58447911,635
Grade 69399151,854
Grade 7207198405
Grade 8146141287
Grade 9211159370
Grade 10198152350
Grade 11353368721
Grade 12375391766
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)362662
Broken down by grade7,6317,13714,768
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,359Technical-Vocational-Livelihood81Arts and Design60
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,359
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood81
Arts and Design60
All tracks1,500
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Senior High School011
All213

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools10
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools10
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed12
Non-sectarian10

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 341 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers341
Non-teaching personnel29
All personnel370
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary335Junior High School6
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary335
Junior High School6
All teachers341
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32Junior High School81
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.0
Junior High School81.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 244 classrooms and 283 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
244
Seats (approximate)
7,460
Toilets
283
Functional computers
418
Faucets
501
456 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms244 totalSeats (approximate)7,460 totalToilets283 totalFunctional computers418 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms2377
Learners per classroom45.269.4
Seats (approximate)6,961499
Learners per seat1.51.0
Toilets27013
Learners per toilet39.737.4
Functional computers273145
Learners per computer39.33.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female69Male62Shared139For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female69
Male62
Shared139
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets283
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water456Without water45
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water456
Without water45
All faucets501
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
Exit Gate12
Offices12
School Garden11
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Covered Court8
Computer Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway5
Canteen4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Playground3
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Roofing2
Clinic1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1
Home Economic Room1
Solar Panel1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Christ The Lord Institute Foundation Lucena City, Inc.Private137Not reportedNot reported
Christian Academy of Lucena City Inc.Private43Not reportedNot reported
Growwe Learning Center, Inc.Private27Not reportedNot reported
Ibabang Iyam Elementary SchoolPublic6842416
Ibabang Talim Elementary SchoolPublic4301612
Ilayang Talim Elementary SchoolPublic364129
International School For Better BeginningsPrivate804Not reportedNot reported
Isabang Elementary SchoolPublic1,7705432
Isabang Elementary School - Bocohan AnnexPublic515158
Lucena Northside Learning CenterPrivate39Not reportedNot reported
Lucena West I Elementary SchoolPublic4,15111695
Lucena West Ii Elementary SchoolPublic6552419
Lucena West Iii Elementary SchoolPublic1,0913419
Lucena West Iv Elementary SchoolPublic3841314
Manuel S. Enverga University FoundationPrivate2,238Not reportedNot reported
Metro Lucena Integrated Learning Center, Inc.Private161Not reportedNot reported
Napoleon Ravanzo National High SchoolPublic36005
Prime Elite Integrated School Inc.Private36Not reportedNot reported
Ransohan Integrated SchoolPublic406174
Salinas Elementary SchoolPublic3991611
Scuola Gesu Bambino, Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported
St. Gerard School, Inc.Private24Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Lucena West District, SDO Lucena City