Skip to content

Schools in Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
18 public, 7 private
Learners
13,978
Down 532 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
488
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
340
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,978 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,978
Male7,286
Female6,691
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,304 totalJunior High School5,161 totalSenior High School2,512 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,8035016,304
Junior High School4,3817805,161
Senior High School1,7277852,512
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten775 totalGrade 1881 totalGrade 2876 totalGrade 3896 totalGrade 4883 totalGrade 5875 totalGrade 6925 totalGrade 71,409 totalGrade 81,163 totalGrade 91,273 totalGrade 101,301 totalGrade 111,200 totalGrade 121,312 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)193 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)15 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten419356775
Grade 1488393881
Grade 2446430876
Grade 3469427896
Grade 4443440883
Grade 5477398875
Grade 6512413925
Grade 77356741,409
Grade 85805831,163
Grade 96506231,273
Grade 106506511,301
Grade 116055951,200
Grade 126656471,312
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)13657193
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)11415
Broken down by grade7,2866,69113,977
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,011Technical-Vocational-Livelihood501
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,011
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood501
All tracks2,512
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School112
All213
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Junior High School011
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools18Private schools7
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools18
Private schools7
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only2Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed18
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 488 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers488
Non-teaching personnel48
All personnel536
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary229Junior High School198Senior High School61
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary229
Junior High School198
Senior High School61
All teachers488
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.3Junior High School22.1Senior High School28.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.3
Junior High School22.1
Senior High School28.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 340 classrooms and 477 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
340
Seats (approximate)
5,434
Toilets
477
Functional computers
1,116
Faucets
1,089
957 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms340 totalSeats (approximate)5,434 totalToilets477 totalFunctional computers1,116 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2079934
Learners per classroom28.044.350.8
Seats (approximate)3,3741,615445
Learners per seat1.72.73.9
Toilets25117155
Learners per toilet23.125.631.4
Functional computers388479249
Learners per computer15.09.26.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary13
Junior High School5
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female126Male94Shared220For persons with disabilities37
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female126
Male94
Shared220
For persons with disabilities37
All toilets477
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water957Without water132
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water957
Without water132
All faucets1,089
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden18
Entrance Gate17
Exit Gate17
Offices17
Paved Pathway13
Covered Court12
Computer Room11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Playground11
Home Economic Room10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Clinic9
Faculty Room8
Supply Room8
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Roofing5
Canteen4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Science Laboratory3
Bike Rack2
Industrial Arts Room2
Conference Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Arimbay Elementary SchoolPublic5562022
Arimbay High SchoolPublic7863924
Bagong Abre Elementary SchoolPublic143107
Bicol for Christ Grace Academy, Inc.Private10Not reportedNot reported
Bigaa Elementary SchoolPublic7222527
Buyoan Elementary SchoolPublic5272017
Buyoan National High SchoolPublic27307
Dita Elementary SchoolPublic2071011
Division SPED CenterPublic208188
Edrosien Learning CenterPrivate1Not reportedNot reported
Forbes AcademyPrivate204Not reportedNot reported
Gogon CSPublic7612828
Gogon High SchoolPublic1,3115429
Legazpi City National High SchoolPublic3,71316564
Matanag Elementary SchoolPublic3151313
Padang Elementary SchoolPublic3151110
Rawis Elementary SchoolPublic9702923
San Joaquin Elementary SchoolPublic2361112
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic5572120
Shiloah Christian Academy, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Special Education CenterPublic2519
St. Marcus Learning Center, IncorporatedPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Tamaoyan Elementary SchoolPublic286139
The Pep Center Foundation Inc.Private39Not reportedNot reported
University of Santo Tomas-LegazpiPrivate1,747Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Legazpi Port II District, SDO Legaspi City