Schools in Lamitan West II, SDO Lamitan City
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 3,054
- Down 38 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 81
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 94
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,054 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,054 |
| Male | 1,615 |
| Female | 1,439 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,405 | 0 | 2,405 |
| Junior High School | 140 | 495 | 635 |
| Senior High School | 14 | 0 | 14 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 174 | 142 | 316 |
| Grade 1 | 184 | 183 | 367 |
| Grade 2 | 204 | 170 | 374 |
| Grade 3 | 197 | 180 | 377 |
| Grade 4 | 176 | 143 | 319 |
| Grade 5 | 179 | 152 | 331 |
| Grade 6 | 163 | 133 | 296 |
| Grade 7 | 98 | 82 | 180 |
| Grade 8 | 78 | 82 | 160 |
| Grade 9 | 68 | 87 | 155 |
| Grade 10 | 72 | 68 | 140 |
| Grade 11 | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 15 | 10 | 25 |
| All grades | 1,615 | 1,439 | 3,054 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 14 |
| All tracks | 14 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 37 | 40 | 77 |
| All | 37 | 41 | 78 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 43 | 95 |
| Elementary | 353 | 354 | 707 |
| Junior High School | 63 | 70 | 133 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 469 | 467 | 936 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 81 teachers and 4 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 81 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 4 |
| All personnel | 85 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 81 |
| All teachers | 81 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.7 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 94 classrooms and 130 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 94
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,653
- Toilets
- 130
- Functional computers
- 88
- Faucets
- 163
- 151 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 88 | 5 | 1 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.3 | 28.0 | 14.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,453 | 182 | 18 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 123 | 6 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.6 | 23.3 | 14.0 |
| Functional computers | 75 | 13 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 32.1 | 10.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 47 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 130 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 151 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 163 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lamitan West II, SDO Lamitan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balagtasan Elementary School | Public | 395 | 12 | 14 |
| Basilan State College Laboratory High School | SUC or LUC | 495 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Baungus Elem. School | Public | 189 | 7 | 6 |
| Bidcanon Primary School | Public | 22 | 1 | 2 |
| Bohenange Elementary School | Public | 203 | 5 | 7 |
| Capengcongan Elementary School | Public | 152 | 6 | 7 |
| Sta. Clara Central Elementary School | Public | 776 | 26 | 30 |
| Tandung Ahas Elementary School | Public | 264 | 8 | 9 |
| Tumakid Elementary School | Public | 207 | 8 | 7 |
| Ulame Elementary School | Public | 197 | 8 | 6 |
| Villa Assuncion National High School | Public | 154 | 0 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Lamitan West II, SDO Lamitan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Lamitan West II, SDO Lamitan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lamitan West II, SDO Lamitan City