Schools in La Carlota City District III, SDO La Carlota City
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 12,222
- Down 541 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 529
- Up 24 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 442
- Up 30 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,222 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,222 |
| Male | 6,085 |
| Female | 6,137 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,354 | 70 | 3,424 |
| Junior High School | 5,359 | 0 | 5,359 |
| Senior High School | 3,439 | 0 | 3,439 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 181 | 188 | 369 |
| Grade 1 | 234 | 238 | 472 |
| Grade 2 | 242 | 245 | 487 |
| Grade 3 | 239 | 257 | 496 |
| Grade 4 | 260 | 246 | 506 |
| Grade 5 | 284 | 226 | 510 |
| Grade 6 | 299 | 285 | 584 |
| Grade 7 | 755 | 763 | 1,518 |
| Grade 8 | 564 | 587 | 1,151 |
| Grade 9 | 662 | 685 | 1,347 |
| Grade 10 | 681 | 662 | 1,343 |
| Grade 11 | 837 | 920 | 1,757 |
| Grade 12 | 847 | 835 | 1,682 |
| All grades | 6,085 | 6,137 | 12,222 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,321 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,118 |
| All tracks | 3,439 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 529 teachers and 79 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 529 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 79 |
| All personnel | 608 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 144 |
| Junior High School | 253 |
| Senior High School | 132 |
| All teachers | 529 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.3 |
| Junior High School | 21.2 |
| Senior High School | 26.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 442 classrooms and 473 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 442
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,808
- Toilets
- 473
- Functional computers
- 577
- Faucets
- 757
- 677 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 174 | 164 | 104 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.3 | 32.7 | 33.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,584 | 5,508 | 2,716 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.0 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 240 | 145 | 88 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.0 | 37.0 | 39.1 |
| Functional computers | 77 | 405 | 95 |
| Learners per computer | 43.6 | 13.2 | 36.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 113 |
| Male | 95 |
| Shared | 245 |
| For persons with disabilities | 20 |
| All toilets | 473 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 677 |
| Without water | 80 |
| All faucets | 757 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in La Carlota City District III, SDO La Carlota City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ara-Al Elementary School | Public | 496 | 22 | 26 |
| Doña Hortencia Salas Benedicto National High School | Public | 6,403 | 273 | 192 |
| Haguimit Elementary School | Public | 572 | 23 | 24 |
| Haguimit Elementary School Ii | Public | 47 | 4 | 4 |
| La Carlota South Elementary School Ii | Public | 667 | 27 | 29 |
| La Granja Elementary School | Public | 612 | 26 | 33 |
| La Granja Farm School | Public | 195 | 4 | 8 |
| La Granja National High School | Public | 952 | 53 | 23 |
| Miguel S. Mondia Elementary School | Public | 135 | 6 | 8 |
| San Miguel Elementary School I | Public | 277 | 13 | 16 |
| San Miguel Elementary School Ii | Public | 166 | 7 | 9 |
| San Miguel National High School | Public | 864 | 39 | 32 |
| St. Vincent Ferrer Community School | Private | 70 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Yubo Elementary School | Public | 382 | 16 | 25 |
| Yubo National High School | Public | 384 | 16 | 13 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for La Carlota City District III, SDO La Carlota City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for La Carlota City District III, SDO La Carlota City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for La Carlota City District III, SDO La Carlota City