Skip to content

Schools in Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
13
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 1 private
Learners
17,027
Down 968 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
530
Down 90 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
218
Down 102 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,027 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,027
Male8,554
Female8,473
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,476 totalJunior High School8,237 totalSenior High School4,314 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,424524,476
Junior High School8,23708,237
Senior High School4,31404,314
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten500 totalGrade 1620 totalGrade 2612 totalGrade 3654 totalGrade 4671 totalGrade 5644 totalGrade 6745 totalGrade 72,289 totalGrade 81,741 totalGrade 92,018 totalGrade 102,160 totalGrade 112,168 totalGrade 122,146 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)30 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)29 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten279221500
Grade 1319301620
Grade 2299313612
Grade 3346308654
Grade 4337334671
Grade 5353291644
Grade 6399346745
Grade 71,1541,1352,289
Grade 88329091,741
Grade 91,0319872,018
Grade 101,0291,1312,160
Grade 111,0751,0932,168
Grade 121,0561,0902,146
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)25530
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)20929
All grades8,5548,47317,027
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,970Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,261Arts and Design53Sports30
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,970
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,261
Arts and Design53
Sports30
All tracks4,314
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7714
Elementary8869157
Junior High School84108192
All179184363
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten463480
Elementary335332667
Junior High School110151261
Senior High School4880128
All5395971,136
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program403474

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 13 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools1
All13
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed11
DOST managed1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 530 teachers and 65 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers530
Non-teaching personnel65
All personnel595
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary163Junior High School353Senior High School14
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary163
Junior High School353
Senior High School14
All teachers530
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.1Junior High School23.3Senior High School308.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.1
Junior High School23.3
Senior High School308.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 218 classrooms and 600 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
218
Seats (approximate)
14,215
Toilets
600
Functional computers
1,026
Faucets
1,075
1,040 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms218 totalSeats (approximate)14,215 totalToilets600 totalFunctional computers1,026 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms878744
Learners per classroom50.994.798.1
Seats (approximate)3,7066,8793,630
Learners per seat1.21.21.2
Toilets149293158
Learners per toilet29.728.127.3
Functional computers514321191
Learners per computer8.625.722.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School20
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female167Male156Shared247For persons with disabilities30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female167
Male156
Shared247
For persons with disabilities30
All toilets600
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,040Without water35
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,040
Without water35
All faucets1,075
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground10
Entrance Gate9
School Garden8
Offices6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Covered Court5
Exit Gate4
Gymnasium4
Home Economic Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Paved Pathway3
Clinic2
Computer Room2
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Roofing2
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City: 13 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bacongco (San Isidro) Elementary SchoolPublic7892616
Bacongco National High SchoolPublic1,3325727
Engkong Elementary SchoolPublic10267
Flaviano T. Deocampo, Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic778254
Koronadal Central Ii Elementary SchoolPublic1,4745042
Koronadal NCHSPublic11,219310104
Mambucal Elementary SchoolPublic18284
Marbel SDA Learning Center, IncPrivate52Not reportedNot reported
Matulas Elementary SchoolPublic545232
Nelmida Elementary SchoolPublic25398
Olu-Mlao Elementary SchoolPublic11482
Philippine Science High School - Soccsksargen Region CampusPublicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Salkan Elementary SchoolPublic18782

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Koronadal West District I, SDO Koronadal City