Skip to content

Schools in Lower Tanudan, SDO Kalinga

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
13
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public
Learners
1,064
Down 48 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
90
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
47
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 1,064 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners1,064
Male584
Female480
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Elementary726 totalJunior High School232 totalSenior High School106 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners
Elementary726
Junior High School232
Senior High School106
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten96 totalGrade 196 totalGrade 296 totalGrade 3103 totalGrade 4118 totalGrade 5104 totalGrade 6113 totalGrade 765 totalGrade 842 totalGrade 958 totalGrade 1067 totalGrade 1158 totalGrade 1248 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten484896
Grade 1544296
Grade 2573996
Grade 35449103
Grade 45464118
Grade 55351104
Grade 66845113
Grade 7313465
Grade 8251742
Grade 9283058
Grade 10452267
Grade 11362258
Grade 12311748
All grades5844801,064
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic106
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic106
All tracks106
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten494897
Elementary334288622
Junior High School127103230
Senior High School6739106
All5774781,055

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 13 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 90 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers90
Non-teaching personnel19
All personnel109
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary55Junior High School30Senior High School5
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary55
Junior High School30
Senior High School5
All teachers90
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary13.2Junior High School7.7Senior High School21.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary13.2
Junior High School7.7
Senior High School21.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 47 classrooms and 48 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
47
Seats (approximate)
1,065
Toilets
48
Functional computers
179
Faucets
153
101 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms47 totalSeats (approximate)1,065 totalToilets48 totalFunctional computers179 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms3584
Learners per classroom20.729.026.5
Seats (approximate)91010649
Learners per seat0.82.22.2
Toilets3783
Learners per toilet19.629.035.3
Functional computers8792Not reported
Learners per computer8.32.5Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary65
Junior High School11
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female16Male13Shared17For persons with disabilities2
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female16
Male13
Shared17
For persons with disabilities2
All toilets48
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water101Without water52
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water101
Without water52
All faucets153
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden13
Playground12
Entrance Gate8
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Offices5
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Covered Court3
Faculty Room3
Computer Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Exit Gate1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Lower Tanudan, SDO Kalinga in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

About this data

The figures for Lower Tanudan, SDO Kalinga exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Lower Tanudan, SDO Kalinga count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Lower Tanudan, SDO Kalinga