Skip to content

Schools in Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
14 public, 4 private
Learners
10,914
Down 556 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
325
Up 26 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
214
Down 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,914 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,914
Male5,395
Female5,519
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,012 totalJunior High School2,928 totalSenior High School1,974 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,4295836,012
Junior High School2,1837452,928
Senior High School1,2347401,974
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten722 totalGrade 1913 totalGrade 2840 totalGrade 3896 totalGrade 4893 totalGrade 5783 totalGrade 6963 totalGrade 7845 totalGrade 8638 totalGrade 9712 totalGrade 10733 totalGrade 11962 totalGrade 121,012 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)2 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten366356722
Grade 1472441913
Grade 2452388840
Grade 3471425896
Grade 4462431893
Grade 5407376783
Grade 6480483963
Grade 7424421845
Grade 8320318638
Grade 9343369712
Grade 10335398733
Grade 11407555962
Grade 124555571,012
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)112
All grades5,3955,51910,914
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,545Technical-Vocational-Livelihood429
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,545
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood429
All tracks1,974
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5256108
Elementary5685411,109
Junior High School257327584
Senior High School117150267
All9941,0742,068
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools4
All18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only1Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 325 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers325
Non-teaching personnel33
All personnel358
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary188Junior High School95Senior High School42
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary188
Junior High School95
Senior High School42
All teachers325
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.9Junior High School23Senior High School29.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.9
Junior High School23.0
Senior High School29.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 214 classrooms and 327 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
214
Seats (approximate)
7,984
Toilets
327
Functional computers
72
Faucets
536
520 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms214 totalSeats (approximate)7,984 totalToilets327 totalFunctional computers72 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1514122
Learners per classroom36.053.256.1
Seats (approximate)4,4542,2521,278
Learners per seat1.21.01.0
Toilets2326827
Learners per toilet23.432.145.7
Functional computers6174
Learners per computer89.0311.9308.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School21
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female51Male44Shared219For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female51
Male44
Shared219
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets327
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water520Without water16
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water520
Without water16
All faucets536
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
Offices13
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
School Garden11
Exit Gate10
Playground10
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Covered Court6
Paved Pathway6
Computer Room5
Home Economic Room3
Roofing3
Faculty Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Clinic1
Conference Room1

List of schools

Every school in Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City: 18 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agape Shanan Preschool, Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Andres Trio Monteclaro National High SchoolPublic13064
Balisong Elementary SchoolPublic3941514
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic285129
Bino Elementary SchoolPublic477148
Bugtong Elementary SchoolPublic257107
Casipsipan Elementary SchoolPublic3871511
D.C.Gurrucharri Memorial SchoolPublic5071615
Esteban R. Abada Memorial School-EastPublic1,3304131
Fellowship Baptist College of Kabankalan, Inc.Private976Not reportedNot reported
Hilamonan Elementary SchoolPublic5322017
Kabankalan Fellowship Baptist Church-Kinder School, Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Kabankalan National High SchoolPublic2,6229737
Lorenzo Zayco Elementary SchoolPublic241109
Orong Elementary SchoolPublic3411310
Southland College Of Kabankalan City, Inc.Private1,044Not reportedNot reported
Tan-Awan Elementary SchoolPublic6782220
Tan-awan National High SchoolPublic6653422

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kabankalan I, SDO Kabankalan City