Skip to content

Schools in San Mateo South, SDO Isabela

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
14 public, 5 private
Learners
6,686
Down 239 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
200
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
194
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,686 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,686
Male3,400
Female3,286
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,842 totalJunior High School1,793 totalSenior High School1,051 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,1906523,842
Junior High School8929011,793
Senior High School2937581,051
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten455 totalGrade 1548 totalGrade 2487 totalGrade 3562 totalGrade 4576 totalGrade 5472 totalGrade 6683 totalGrade 7503 totalGrade 8371 totalGrade 9450 totalGrade 10469 totalGrade 11504 totalGrade 12547 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)59 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten242213455
Grade 1301247548
Grade 2258229487
Grade 3292270562
Grade 4314262576
Grade 5245227472
Grade 6334349683
Grade 7241262503
Grade 8196175371
Grade 9222228450
Grade 10227242469
Grade 11244260504
Grade 12252295547
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)322759
All grades3,4003,2866,686
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,051
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,051
All tracks1,051
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary101
All303
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary9615
Junior High School4812
Senior High School6410
All191837
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools5
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Sectarian3
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 200 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers200
Non-teaching personnel34
All personnel234
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary150Junior High School41Senior High School9
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary150
Junior High School41
Senior High School9
All teachers200
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.3Junior High School21.8Senior High School32.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.3
Junior High School21.8
Senior High School32.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 194 classrooms and 274 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
194
Seats (approximate)
4,276
Toilets
274
Functional computers
293
Faucets
754
726 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms194 totalSeats (approximate)4,276 totalToilets274 totalFunctional computers293 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms159269
Learners per classroom20.134.332.6
Seats (approximate)3,237633406
Learners per seat1.01.40.7
Toilets2243911
Learners per toilet14.222.926.6
Functional computers13110656
Learners per computer24.48.45.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary12 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary12
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female39Male38Shared189For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female39
Male38
Shared189
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets274
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water726Without water28
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water726
Without water28
All faucets754
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate14
Exit Gate14
Offices14
Covered Court13
Playground13
School Garden13
Computer Room11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Canteen7
Home Economic Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Clinic5
Faculty Room3
Museum3
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Conference Room2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing2
Supply Room2
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in San Mateo South, SDO Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Mateo South, SDO Isabela: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bacarrena Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate74Not reportedNot reported
Dagupan Elementary SchoolPublic11887
Estrella Elementary SchoolPublic116810
Estrella-Bella Luz Elementary SchoolPublic15788
Eveland Christian CollegePrivate1,897Not reportedNot reported
Golden Values Learning CenterPrivate19Not reportedNot reported
Mary Shine of Saint Matthew School, Inc.Private174Not reportedNot reported
San Manuel Elementary SchoolPublic14096
San Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic21189
San Mateo East Central SchoolPublic9764344
San Mateo General Comprehensive High SchoolPublic3621811
San Mateo National High SchoolPublic8233224
San Mateo West Central SchoolPublic3021315
Sinamar Norte Ecumenical Learning Center Inc.Private83Not reportedNot reported
Sinamar Norte Elementary SchoolPublic3931618
Sinamar Sur Dumag Elementary SchoolPublic213913
Villa Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic16399
Villa Fuerte Elementary SchoolPublic2791112
Villa Magat Elementary SchoolPublic12288
Wonder Years Montessori CenterPrivate83Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for San Mateo South, SDO Isabela exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for San Mateo South, SDO Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Mateo South, SDO Isabela