Schools in Echague West, SDO Isabela
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 5,457
- Down 58 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 163
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 122
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,457 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,457 |
| Male | 2,879 |
| Female | 2,578 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,809 | 646 | 3,455 |
| Junior High School | 711 | 705 | 1,416 |
| Senior High School | 254 | 332 | 586 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 224 | 191 | 415 |
| Grade 1 | 230 | 202 | 432 |
| Grade 2 | 275 | 224 | 499 |
| Grade 3 | 288 | 240 | 528 |
| Grade 4 | 266 | 259 | 525 |
| Grade 5 | 253 | 194 | 447 |
| Grade 6 | 301 | 308 | 609 |
| Grade 7 | 230 | 226 | 456 |
| Grade 8 | 165 | 139 | 304 |
| Grade 9 | 162 | 157 | 319 |
| Grade 10 | 174 | 163 | 337 |
| Grade 11 | 165 | 149 | 314 |
| Grade 12 | 146 | 126 | 272 |
| All grades | 2,879 | 2,578 | 5,457 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 586 |
| All tracks | 586 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 57 | 38 | 95 |
| Elementary | 478 | 440 | 918 |
| Junior High School | 236 | 219 | 455 |
| Senior High School | 112 | 106 | 218 |
| All | 883 | 803 | 1,686 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Sectarian | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 163 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 163 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 190 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 117 |
| Junior High School | 33 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 163 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.0 |
| Junior High School | 21.6 |
| Senior High School | 19.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 122 classrooms and 251 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 122
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,675
- Toilets
- 251
- Functional computers
- 211
- Faucets
- 529
- 514 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 86 | 26 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.7 | 27.4 | 25.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,639 | 659 | 377 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.1 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 181 | 52 | 18 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.5 | 13.7 | 14.1 |
| Functional computers | 109 | 102 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 25.8 | 7.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 50 |
| Male | 43 |
| Shared | 149 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 251 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 514 |
| Without water | 15 |
| All faucets | 529 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 11 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Museum | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Echague West, SDO Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buneg Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 5 |
| Dammang East Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 3 |
| Dammang Malitao Elementary School | Public | 232 | 9 | 8 |
| Doña Magdalena Gaffud High School | Public | 578 | 26 | 22 |
| Echague West Central School | Public | 954 | 38 | 32 |
| First Echague United Methodist School, Inc. | Private | 171 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fugu Elementary School | Public | 199 | 6 | 5 |
| Garit Elementary School | Public | 234 | 8 | 8 |
| Gucab Elementary School | Public | 296 | 14 | 8 |
| Highway Region National High School | Public | 387 | 20 | 14 |
| Interactive Children Learning School | Private | 53 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maligaya Elementary School | Public | 307 | 12 | 8 |
| Malitao Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 4 |
| School of St. Joseph the Worker | Private | 1,136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Soyung Elementary School | Public | 151 | 7 | 5 |
| St. Dominic Human Development Center, Inc. | Private | 151 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Joseph Vineyard Montessori School | Private | 172 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Echague West, SDO Isabela exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Echague West, SDO Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Echague West, SDO Isabela