Skip to content

Schools in Cordon South, SDO Isabela

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
16
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 3 private
Learners
6,736
Down 276 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
234
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
201
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,736 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,736
Male3,405
Female3,297
Not broken down by sex34
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,352 totalJunior High School2,351 totalSenior High School999 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,330223,352
Junior High School1,6167352,351
Senior High School772227999
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten393 totalGrade 1410 totalGrade 2493 totalGrade 3515 totalGrade 4554 totalGrade 5406 totalGrade 6565 totalGrade 7632 totalGrade 8509 totalGrade 9599 totalGrade 10600 totalGrade 11562 totalGrade 12437 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)16 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)11 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten189204393
Grade 1230180410
Grade 2268225493
Grade 3262253515
Grade 4277277554
Grade 5214192406
Grade 6267298565
Grade 7316316632
Grade 8267242509
Grade 9283316599
Grade 10311289600
Grade 11285277562
Grade 12219218437
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12416
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)5611
Broken down by grade3,4053,2976,702
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic938Technical-Vocational-Livelihood61
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic938
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood61
All tracks999
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten131427
Elementary159175334
Junior High School128116244
Senior High School4060100
All340365705
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention11415

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 16 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools3
All16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 234 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers234
Non-teaching personnel24
All personnel258
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary136Junior High School67Senior High School31
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary136
Junior High School67
Senior High School31
All teachers234
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.5Junior High School24.1Senior High School24.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.5
Junior High School24.1
Senior High School24.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 201 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
201
Seats (approximate)
3,627
Toilets
301
Functional computers
601
Faucets
694
607 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms201 totalSeats (approximate)3,627 totalToilets301 totalFunctional computers601 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1215327
Learners per classroom27.530.528.6
Seats (approximate)2,152996479
Learners per seat1.61.61.6
Toilets1689043
Learners per toilet19.818.018.0
Functional computers10440691
Learners per computer32.04.08.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary10
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female48Male45Shared193For persons with disabilities15
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female48
Male45
Shared193
For persons with disabilities15
All toilets301
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water607Without water87
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water607
Without water87
All faucets694
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden13
Entrance Gate12
Playground12
Offices10
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Covered Court7
Exit Gate6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Computer Room5
Clinic4
Gymnasium4
Science Laboratory4
Supply Room4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Faculty Room3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Home Economic Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Paved Pathway1

List of schools

Every school in Cordon South, SDO Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cordon South, SDO Isabela: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Amazing Grace Christian School of Cordon, Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Anonang Elementary SchoolPublic3391512
Cagasat High SchoolPublic6203832
Calimaturod Elementary SchoolPublic6654
Capirpiriwan Elementary SchoolPublic322147
Cordon Christian Kiddie School Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Cordon National High SchoolPublic1,1523127
Cordon South Central School AnnexPublic215107
Cordon South Central School-MainPublic1,0343737
Dona Josefa E. Marcos High SchoolPublic6162921
Gayong Elementary SchoolPublic3021113
Kakilingan Elementary SchoolPublic3451514
Sagat Elementary SchoolPublic22387
St. John Berchman High School IncorporatedPrivate983Not reportedNot reported
Turod Sur Elementary SchoolPublic4161615
Villa Miemban Elementary SchoolPublic6855

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Cordon South, SDO Isabela exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Cordon South, SDO Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cordon South, SDO Isabela