Skip to content

Schools in Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
30
No change from SY 2023-24
25 public, 5 private
Learners
10,360
Down 403 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
436
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
269
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,360 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,360
Male5,267
Female5,089
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary8,094 totalJunior High School1,568 totalSenior High School694 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary7,8232718,094
Junior High School1,520481,568
Senior High School434260694
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten989 totalGrade 11,192 totalGrade 21,231 totalGrade 31,172 totalGrade 41,134 totalGrade 51,187 totalGrade 61,124 totalGrade 7413 totalGrade 8424 totalGrade 9360 totalGrade 10371 totalGrade 11348 totalGrade 12346 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)65 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten514475989
Grade 16135791,192
Grade 26365951,231
Grade 36245481,172
Grade 46065281,134
Grade 55895981,187
Grade 65795451,124
Grade 7198215413
Grade 8199225424
Grade 9179181360
Grade 10166205371
Grade 11166182348
Grade 12152194346
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)461965
Broken down by grade5,2675,08910,356
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic254Technical-Vocational-Livelihood443
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic254
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood443
All tracks697
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9998197
Elementary1,4531,3632,816
Junior High School202
All1,5541,4613,015
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten196174370
Elementary1,2651,1762,441
Junior High School328383711
Senior High School119159278
All1,9081,8923,800
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers131528
Modified In-School Off-School Approach161733
Other School-Initiated Intervention7966145
All10898206

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 30 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools5
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high3Senior high only3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Non-sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 436 teachers and 58 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers436
Non-teaching personnel58
All personnel494
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary332Junior High School76Senior High School28
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary332
Junior High School76
Senior High School28
All teachers436
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.6Junior High School20Senior High School15.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.6
Junior High School20.0
Senior High School15.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 269 classrooms and 287 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
269
Seats (approximate)
8,131
Toilets
287
Functional computers
1,027
Faucets
467
431 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms269 totalSeats (approximate)8,131 totalToilets287 totalFunctional computers1,027 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2164013
Learners per classroom36.238.033.4
Seats (approximate)6,3611,374396
Learners per seat1.21.11.1
Toilets2383712
Learners per toilet32.941.136.2
Functional computers494271262
Learners per computer15.85.61.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary220
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary2011
Junior High School302
Senior High School302
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary175
Junior High School41
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female42Male38Shared203For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female42
Male38
Shared203
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets287
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water431Without water36
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water431
Without water36
All faucets467
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
School Garden21
Playground16
Temporary Perimeter Fence16
Exit Gate12
Offices11
Computer Room9
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Clinic7
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Youth Development Center6
Covered Court5
Home Economic Room4
Conference Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Paved Pathway1
Roofing1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ajibon Elementary SchoolPublic325167
Balatanay Elementary SchoolPublic8753
Balawatin Elementary SchoolPublic4744
Cabunbata Elementary SchoolPublic6122915
Campo Barn Elementary SchoolPublic4534
Caro Elementary SchoolPublic19980
Caro National High SchoolPublic16385
Geras Integrated SchoolPublic1,5355935
Global Technical School Of Zamboanga, IncPrivate167Not reportedNot reported
Hardam Furigay Colleges Foundation, Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Hji. Maulana Primary SchoolPublic6222
Iceps NightPublic4523
Isabela Central Elementary Pilot SchoolPublic2,5428969
Isabela City National High SchoolPublic6823719
Ismael Integrated SchoolPublic301167
Jack And Jill Integrated SchoolPrivate261Not reportedNot reported
Juan S. Alano Memorial School, Inc.Private56Not reportedNot reported
Kumalarang Elementary SchoolPublic240102
Kumalarang National High SchoolPublic2282411
Lunot Elementary SchoolPublic210107
Madrasah Al-ManarahPrivate76Not reportedNot reported
Makiri Elementary SchoolPublic6854
Maligue Elementary SchoolPublic170119
Menzi Elementary SchoolPublic4862315
Nr Hugo Elementary SchoolPublic12076
Old Camp Elementary SchoolPublic12087
Sumagdang Elementary SchoolPublic411164
Sunset Elementary SchoolPublic5271914
Ustadz Wahab M. Akbar Elementary SchoolPublic361146
Westside Elementary SchoolPublic1911111

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Isabela City West District, SDO Isabela City