Skip to content

Schools in Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
11
No change from SY 2023-24
7 public, 4 private
Learners
13,571
Up 119 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
457
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
253
Down 20 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,571 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,571
Male6,681
Female6,881
Not broken down by sex9
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,067 totalJunior High School5,686 totalSenior High School3,809 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 9 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,7403274,067
Junior High School4,9767105,686
Senior High School3,0687413,809
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten532 totalGrade 1556 totalGrade 2587 totalGrade 3545 totalGrade 4633 totalGrade 5562 totalGrade 6596 totalGrade 71,443 totalGrade 81,445 totalGrade 91,321 totalGrade 101,477 totalGrade 111,982 totalGrade 121,827 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)56 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 9 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten256276532
Grade 1272284556
Grade 2305282587
Grade 3273272545
Grade 4334299633
Grade 5317245562
Grade 6282314596
Grade 77257181,443
Grade 87147311,445
Grade 96137081,321
Grade 107227551,477
Grade 119651,0171,982
Grade 128639641,827
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)401656
Broken down by grade6,6816,88113,562
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,721Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,097
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,721
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,097
All tracks3,818
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5163114
Elementary6646601,324
All7157231,438
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten303161
Elementary133111244
Junior High School6107031,313
Senior High School431475906
All1,2041,3202,524
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Modified In-School Off-School Approach11415

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 11 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools7Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools7
Private schools4
All11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only6Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only6
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed7
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 457 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers457
Non-teaching personnel45
All personnel502
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary152Junior High School218Senior High School87
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary152
Junior High School218
Senior High School87
All teachers457
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.6Junior High School22.8Senior High School35.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.6
Junior High School22.8
Senior High School35.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 253 classrooms and 286 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
253
Seats (approximate)
8,908
Toilets
286
Functional computers
815
Faucets
414
396 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms253 totalSeats (approximate)8,908 totalToilets286 totalFunctional computers815 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms969760
Learners per classroom39.051.351.1
Seats (approximate)3,1653,5832,160
Learners per seat1.21.41.4
Toilets10411072
Learners per toilet36.045.242.6
Functional computers156411248
Learners per computer24.012.112.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary50
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary5 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary50
Junior High School11
Senior High School11
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary50
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female81Male56Shared140For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female81
Male56
Shared140
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets286
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water396Without water18
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water396
Without water18
All faucets414
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate7
Exit Gate5
School Garden5
Computer Room4
Playground4
Home Economic Room3
Offices3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Clinic2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Youth Development Center2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Faculty Room1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1

List of schools

Every school in Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City: 11 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Basilan National High SchoolPublic7,748296149
Basilan National High School - NightPublic29698
Bishop Querexeta Elem. SchoolPublic148119
COMTECH InstitutePrivate69Not reportedNot reported
Claret College of IsabelaPrivate1,541Not reportedNot reported
Grace Learning Center of the CAMACOPPrivate102Not reportedNot reported
Isabela Bliss Elementary SchoolPublic481156
Isabela East Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,1478355
Kaumpurnah Elementary SchoolPublic8173420
Qorban Institute Of Technology, Training And Assessment Center, IncPrivate75Not reportedNot reported
Simeon & Josefa Obsequio Elementary SchoolPublic14796

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 9 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Isabela City East District, SDO Isabela City