Skip to content

Schools in San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 3 private
Learners
6,592
Down 428 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
344
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
270
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,592 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,592
Male3,350
Female3,242
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,219 totalJunior High School2,222 totalSenior High School1,151 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,144753,219
Junior High School2,22202,222
Senior High School1,15101,151
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten350 totalGrade 1430 totalGrade 2379 totalGrade 3492 totalGrade 4491 totalGrade 5464 totalGrade 6556 totalGrade 7606 totalGrade 8504 totalGrade 9585 totalGrade 10527 totalGrade 11606 totalGrade 12545 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)57 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten164186350
Grade 1205225430
Grade 2190189379
Grade 3247245492
Grade 4265226491
Grade 5245219464
Grade 6266290556
Grade 7301305606
Grade 8267237504
Grade 9286299585
Grade 10266261527
Grade 11329277606
Grade 12284261545
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)352257
All grades3,3503,2426,592
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic675Technical-Vocational-Livelihood476
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic675
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood476
All tracks1,151
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary268
Junior High School332255
Senior High School10717
All453580

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 24 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools3
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Junior high only1Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 344 teachers and 68 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers344
Non-teaching personnel68
All personnel412
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary161Junior High School134Senior High School49
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary161
Junior High School134
Senior High School49
All teachers344
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.5Junior High School16.6Senior High School23.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.5
Junior High School16.6
Senior High School23.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 270 classrooms and 361 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
270
Seats (approximate)
4,158
Toilets
361
Functional computers
435
Faucets
1,021
883 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms270 totalSeats (approximate)4,158 totalToilets361 totalFunctional computers435 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1398348
Learners per classroom22.626.824.0
Seats (approximate)1,8261,449883
Learners per seat1.71.51.3
Toilets20210455
Learners per toilet15.621.420.9
Functional computers92183160
Learners per computer34.212.17.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School90
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary150
Junior High School81
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary105
Junior High School45
Senior High School23
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female84Male61Shared199For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female84
Male61
Shared199
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets361
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water883Without water138
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water883
Without water138
All faucets1,021
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Entrance Gate19
School Garden19
Covered Court16
Offices13
Computer Room12
Exit Gate9
Home Economic Room9
Supply Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Canteen5
Conference Room5
Clinic4
Faculty Room4
Paved Pathway4
Playground3
Industrial Arts Room2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Roofing1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bad-As Elementary SchoolPublic11377
Bad-As National High SchoolPublic1821310
Bagumbayan Integrated SchoolPublic249122
Balbino Seron Elementary SchoolPublic3991616
Bayunan Elementary SchoolPublic13499
Don Balbino Serag MsPublic233108
Don Felix Serra National High SchoolPublic1,8018656
Ginot-An Elementary SchoolPublic16498
Ginot-an National High SchoolPublic214169
Igdagmay Integrated SchoolPublic198123
Jawod Elementary SchoolPublic12583
Langca Integrated SchoolPublic156912
Matambog Elementary SchoolPublic10079
Roma Elementary SchoolPublic11976
San Joaquin Central Elementary SchoolPublic9424441
San Joaquin Farm SchoolPublic11530
San Joaquin School of FisheriesPublic6514643
Santa Rita Elementary SchoolPublic14963
Silvestre Elementary SchoolPublic9279
South Coast Baptist Learning Center, Inc.Private20Not reportedNot reported
St. Mary's Integrated School of Iloilo, Inc.Private29Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Ana National High SchoolPublic21997
Sto. Nino San Joaquin Learning CenterPrivate26Not reportedNot reported
Tapikan Elementary SchoolPublic16289

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Joaquin North, SDO Iloilo