Skip to content

Schools in Leon II, SDO Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 2 private
Learners
3,778
Down 169 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
213
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
178
Down 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,778 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,778
Male1,937
Female1,831
Not broken down by sex10
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,604 totalJunior High School878 totalSenior High School286 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,588162,604
Junior High School8780878
Senior High School2860286
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten303 totalGrade 1326 totalGrade 2339 totalGrade 3402 totalGrade 4425 totalGrade 5398 totalGrade 6393 totalGrade 7247 totalGrade 8178 totalGrade 9232 totalGrade 10221 totalGrade 11148 totalGrade 12138 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)18 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten154149303
Grade 1172154326
Grade 2174165339
Grade 3200202402
Grade 4224201425
Grade 5196202398
Grade 6206187393
Grade 7131116247
Grade 89583178
Grade 9125107232
Grade 1097124221
Grade 116979148
Grade 128256138
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12618
Broken down by grade1,9371,8313,768
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic157Technical-Vocational-Livelihood139
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic157
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood139
All tracks296
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten161632
Elementary131143274
Junior High School293362
Senior High School121426
All188206394

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools2
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 213 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers213
Non-teaching personnel32
All personnel245
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary150Junior High School50Senior High School13
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary150
Junior High School50
Senior High School13
All teachers213
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary17.3Junior High School17.6Senior High School22
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary17.3
Junior High School17.6
Senior High School22.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 178 classrooms and 251 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
178
Seats (approximate)
2,500
Toilets
251
Functional computers
359
Faucets
597
585 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms178 totalSeats (approximate)2,500 totalToilets251 totalFunctional computers359 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms141289
Learners per classroom18.431.431.8
Seats (approximate)1,650607243
Learners per seat1.61.51.2
Toilets2043611
Learners per toilet12.724.426.0
Functional computers7324937
Learners per computer35.53.57.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary171
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary171
Junior High School40
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female46Male45Shared151For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female46
Male45
Shared151
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets251
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water585Without water12
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water585
Without water12
All faucets597
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden20
Temporary Perimeter Fence19
Exit Gate16
Offices16
Playground15
Paved Pathway8
Home Economic Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Computer Room6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Canteen5
Clinic5
Faculty Room4
Conference Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Solar Panel3
Covered Court2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Youth Development Center2
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in Leon II, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Leon II, SDO Iloilo: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agboy Elementary SchoolPublic2811416
Anonang Elementary SchoolPublic15796
Banagan Elementary SchoolPublic10476
Bucari Elementary SchoolPublic2911111
Bucari National High SchoolPublic3202114
Buenavista Primary SchoolPublic2843
Buga Baptist Learning Center Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Buga Central Elementary SchoolPublic3502422
Buga National High SchoolPublic6403117
Buga National High School-Gines Ext.Public14286
Bulwang Camandag Integrated SchoolPublic282118
Cabunga-An Elementary SchoolPublic7955
Carara-An Elementary SchoolPublic7877
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic5233
Gines Elementary SchoolPublic19389
Guibuangan Baptist Learning Center, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Ingay Elementary SchoolPublic4733
Lanagbangi Elementary SchoolPublic144810
Maliao Elementary SchoolPublic10577
Malublub Elementary SchoolPublic10978
Tagsing Elementary SchoolPublic8672
Tina-An Norte Elementary SchoolPublic174107
Tu-Og Elementary SchoolPublic10088

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Leon II, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Leon II, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Leon II, SDO Iloilo