Schools in Calinog II, SDO Iloilo
- Schools
- 30
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 29 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,336
- Down 371 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 264
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,336 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,336 |
| Male | 3,395 |
| Female | 2,933 |
| Not broken down by sex | 8 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,056 | 140 | 4,196 |
| Junior High School | 1,144 | 229 | 1,373 |
| Senior High School | 627 | 132 | 759 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 228 | 228 | 456 |
| Grade 1 | 260 | 237 | 497 |
| Grade 2 | 293 | 270 | 563 |
| Grade 3 | 378 | 293 | 671 |
| Grade 4 | 372 | 295 | 667 |
| Grade 5 | 358 | 299 | 657 |
| Grade 6 | 361 | 309 | 670 |
| Grade 7 | 213 | 174 | 387 |
| Grade 8 | 143 | 136 | 279 |
| Grade 9 | 190 | 172 | 362 |
| Grade 10 | 166 | 179 | 345 |
| Grade 11 | 212 | 174 | 386 |
| Grade 12 | 212 | 161 | 373 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,395 | 2,933 | 6,328 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 432 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 335 |
| All tracks | 767 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 138 | 142 | 280 |
| Elementary | 1,264 | 1,076 | 2,340 |
| Junior High School | 448 | 379 | 827 |
| Senior High School | 229 | 197 | 426 |
| All | 2,079 | 1,794 | 3,873 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 30 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 29 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 26 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 29 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 264 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 264 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 302 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 199 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 264 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.4 |
| Junior High School | 25.4 |
| Senior High School | 31.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 350 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,427
- Toilets
- 350
- Functional computers
- 267
- Faucets
- 800
- 573 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 182 | 35 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.3 | 32.7 | 29.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,049 | 851 | 527 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 271 | 51 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.0 | 22.4 | 22.4 |
| Functional computers | 139 | 128 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 29.2 | 8.9 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 26 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 61 |
| Male | 59 |
| Shared | 214 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 350 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 573 |
| Without water | 227 |
| All faucets | 800 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 29 |
| Entrance Gate | 28 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 28 |
| Playground | 27 |
| Exit Gate | 22 |
| Offices | 17 |
| Computer Room | 13 |
| Clinic | 10 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Gymnasium | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Calinog II, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo