Skip to content

Schools in Calinog I, SDO Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
No change from SY 2023-24
23 public, 5 private
Learners
10,370
Down 511 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
463
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
353
Up 16 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,370 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,370
Male5,320
Female5,031
Not broken down by sex19
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,716 totalJunior High School3,847 totalSenior High School1,788 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,4452714,716
Junior High School3,822253,847
Senior High School1,78801,788
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten519 totalGrade 1595 totalGrade 2631 totalGrade 3706 totalGrade 4720 totalGrade 5711 totalGrade 6753 totalGrade 71,089 totalGrade 8893 totalGrade 9938 totalGrade 10922 totalGrade 11962 totalGrade 12826 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)81 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)5 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten257262519
Grade 1327268595
Grade 2315316631
Grade 3373333706
Grade 4362358720
Grade 5361350711
Grade 6392361753
Grade 75565331,089
Grade 8480413893
Grade 9488450938
Grade 10453469922
Grade 11483479962
Grade 12425401826
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)433881
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)505
Broken down by grade5,3205,03110,351
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,188Technical-Vocational-Livelihood619
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,188
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood619
All tracks1,807
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6772139
Elementary6215381,159
Junior High School6636371,300
Senior High School296331627
All1,6471,5783,225
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools5
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Non-sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 463 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers463
Non-teaching personnel45
All personnel508
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary198Junior High School195Senior High School70
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary198
Junior High School195
Senior High School70
All teachers463
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.5Junior High School19.6Senior High School25.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.5
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School25.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 353 classrooms and 532 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
353
Seats (approximate)
5,910
Toilets
532
Functional computers
599
Faucets
1,096
1,082 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms353 totalSeats (approximate)5,910 totalToilets532 totalFunctional computers599 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms17112260
Learners per classroom26.031.329.8
Seats (approximate)2,6102,1511,149
Learners per seat1.71.81.6
Toilets32414167
Learners per toilet13.727.126.7
Functional computers145354100
Learners per computer30.710.817.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary1512
Junior High School700
Senior High School500
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary144
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female115Male99Shared305For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female115
Male99
Shared305
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets532
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,082Without water14
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,082
Without water14
All faucets1,096
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
School Garden22
Playground20
Temporary Perimeter Fence19
Exit Gate15
Offices14
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Computer Room9
Covered Court8
Home Economic Room8
Clinic7
Paved Pathway7
Canteen5
Conference Room5
Gymnasium5
Faculty Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Industrial Arts Room3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Calinog I, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Calinog I, SDO Iloilo: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aglibacao Elementary SchoolPublic14599
Alcarde Gustilo Mem. National High SchoolPublic9193729
Badlan National High SchoolPublic3952015
Badu Elementary SchoolPublic2261011
Binolusan Grande Elementary SchoolPublic9184
Brain Quest Scholastic AcademyPrivate58Not reportedNot reported
Cabagiao Elementary SchoolPublic19187
Calinog Convention Baptist Church Learning Center, Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Calinog Elementary SchoolPublic1,7346049
Calinog Faith Christian Learning CenterPrivate17Not reportedNot reported
Calinog NCHSPublic2,29711581
Carvasana Elementary SchoolPublic2891314
Carvasana National High SchoolPublic7562818
Consolacion Celo - Palmares Elementary SchoolPublic2581210
Esteban S. Javellana MHSPublic7905024
Gama Integrated SchoolPublic4541924
Guiso Elementary SchoolPublic4051517
Ipil Elementary SchoolPublic15187
Jamin-Ay Elementary SchoolPublic11384
Malaguinabot Primary SchoolPublic3343
Marinas Primary SchoolPublic5735
Mt. Baloy Ii Primary SchoolPublic1332
Oxmont Memorial Academy Inc.Private91Not reportedNot reported
Sparklers School of Communication and ArtsPrivate89Not reportedNot reported
Tabucan Elementary SchoolPublic11886
Tahing Elementary SchoolPublic6154
Tigbayog Primary SchoolPublic411
Tuyongan Integrated SchoolPublic574199

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Calinog I, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Calinog I, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Calinog I, SDO Iloilo