Skip to content

Schools in Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
22 public, 3 private
Learners
6,133
Down 211 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
244
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
247
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,133 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,133
Male3,087
Female3,010
Not broken down by sex36
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,636 totalJunior High School1,671 totalSenior High School790 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 36 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,556803,636
Junior High School1,1625091,671
Senior High School655135790
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten395 totalGrade 1478 totalGrade 2478 totalGrade 3572 totalGrade 4575 totalGrade 5477 totalGrade 6639 totalGrade 7451 totalGrade 8373 totalGrade 9446 totalGrade 10401 totalGrade 11426 totalGrade 12364 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)22 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 36 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten192203395
Grade 1249229478
Grade 2252226478
Grade 3295277572
Grade 4287288575
Grade 5241236477
Grade 6326313639
Grade 7228223451
Grade 8182191373
Grade 9216230446
Grade 10196205401
Grade 11218208426
Grade 12189175364
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)16622
Broken down by grade3,0873,0106,097
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic622Technical-Vocational-Livelihood199
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic622
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood199
All tracks821
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary213
Junior High School202
Senior High School101
All527

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools3
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 244 teachers and 49 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers244
Non-teaching personnel49
All personnel293
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary161Junior High School57Senior High School26
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary161
Junior High School57
Senior High School26
All teachers244
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.1Junior High School20.4Senior High School25.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.1
Junior High School20.4
Senior High School25.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 247 classrooms and 357 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
247
Seats (approximate)
5,933
Toilets
357
Functional computers
463
Faucets
940
929 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms247 totalSeats (approximate)5,933 totalToilets357 totalFunctional computers463 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1804225
Learners per classroom19.827.726.2
Seats (approximate)3,1521,6521,129
Learners per seat1.10.70.6
Toilets2636034
Learners per toilet13.519.419.3
Functional computers22489150
Learners per computer15.913.14.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School4
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary181
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female55Male53Shared239For persons with disabilities10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female55
Male53
Shared239
For persons with disabilities10
All toilets357
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water929Without water11
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water929
Without water11
All faucets940
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
School Garden21
Offices20
Exit Gate17
Playground16
Temporary Perimeter Fence16
Computer Room13
Canteen12
Covered Court10
Home Economic Room10
Clinic8
Faculty Room8
Paved Pathway8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Supply Room7
Science Laboratory6
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Roofing4
Bike Rack1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alangan Elementary SchoolPublic13976
Arinaya Elementary SchoolPublic11684
Barbarit Elementary SchoolPublic14688
Caraisan Primary SchoolPublic4955
Dacutan Elementary SchoolPublic10878
Maas-Asin Elementary SchoolPublic8157
Macatcatud Elementary SchoolPublic9977
Magsingal National High SchoolPublic1,1664734
Magsingal North Central SchoolPublic3401221
Magsingal South Central SchoolPublic4611618
Manzante Elementary SchoolPublic15689
Manzante National High SchoolPublic1631213
Maratudo Elementary SchoolPublic15988
Metropolitan Institute Of Arts And SciencesPrivate84Not reportedNot reported
Miramar Elementary SchoolPublic16099
Namalpalan Elementary SchoolPublic169810
Napo Elementary SchoolPublic19179
Pagsanaan Elementary SchoolPublic8443
Panay Elementary SchoolPublic16989
Patong Integrated SchoolPublic2731110
Puro Elementary SchoolPublic6652123
Puro National High SchoolPublic4382220
Saint William's Institute, Inc.Private283Not reportedNot reported
Sarsaracat Elementary SchoolPublic6346
The Magsingal Institute Of Secondary Education IncorporatedPrivate371Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 36 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Magsingal, SDO Ilocos Sur