Skip to content

Schools in Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
24 public, 2 private
Learners
2,471
Down 36 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
153
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
151
Up 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,471 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,471
Male1,255
Female1,203
Not broken down by sex13
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary1,216 totalJunior High School835 totalSenior High School407 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary1,21601,216
Junior High School580255835
Senior High School240167407
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten137 totalGrade 1164 totalGrade 2172 totalGrade 3146 totalGrade 4212 totalGrade 5188 totalGrade 6197 totalGrade 7244 totalGrade 8174 totalGrade 9205 totalGrade 10212 totalGrade 11207 totalGrade 12200 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6869137
Grade 18678164
Grade 28884172
Grade 39452146
Grade 4102110212
Grade 59890188
Grade 694103197
Grade 7129115244
Grade 88886174
Grade 911491205
Grade 10107105212
Grade 1193114207
Grade 1294106200
Broken down by grade1,2551,2032,458
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic261Technical-Vocational-Livelihood146
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic261
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood146
All tracks407
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6468132
Elementary5575031,060
Junior High School302270572
Senior High School93112205
All1,0169531,969

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools24Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools24
Private schools2
All26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed24
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 153 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers153
Non-teaching personnel30
All personnel183
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary106Junior High School37Senior High School10
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary106
Junior High School37
Senior High School10
All teachers153
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary11.5Junior High School15.7Senior High School24
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary11.5
Junior High School15.7
Senior High School24.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 151 classrooms and 208 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
151
Seats (approximate)
4,179
Toilets
208
Functional computers
285
Faucets
474
419 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms151 totalSeats (approximate)4,179 totalToilets208 totalFunctional computers285 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1112812
Learners per classroom11.020.720.0
Seats (approximate)3,667366146
Learners per seat0.31.61.6
Toilets1643113
Learners per toilet7.418.718.5
Functional computers11713038
Learners per computer10.44.56.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary220
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary22 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary22
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary814
Junior High School11
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female49Male45Shared109For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female49
Male45
Shared109
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets208
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water419Without water55
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water419
Without water55
All faucets474
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden19
Entrance Gate18
Exit Gate16
Playground15
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Offices13
Covered Court9
Home Economic Room7
Canteen6
Computer Room6
Faculty Room6
Paved Pathway6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Supply Room6
Clinic4
Conference Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Solar Panel4
Data File Room/Records Room2
Science Laboratory2
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur: 26 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aguiwas Elementary SchoolPublic2133
Alilem Central SchoolPublic1621114
Alilem National High SchoolPublic5483226
Amilongan Elementary SchoolPublic8879
Anaao Elementary SchoolPublic96910
Apang Elementary SchoolPublic5756
Apaya Elementary SchoolPublic5344
Banga Elementary SchoolPublic4633
Batbato Elementary SchoolPublic5545
Calipayan Elementary SchoolPublic2034
Caoayan Elementary SchoolPublic4133
Daddaay Elementary SchoolPublic3944
Dagdag Elementary SchoolPublic3044
Dalawa Elementary SchoolPublic6367
Danac Elementary SchoolPublic7656
Guilong Primary SchoolPublic1831
Kiat Elementary SchoolPublic3042
Licungan Elementary SchoolPublic5543
Nagawa Elementary SchoolPublic5342
Naonao Elementary SchoolPublic1842
Palasipas Elementary SchoolPublic5858
Santa High School,Inc.Private254Not reportedNot reported
Santiago InstitutePrivate181Not reportedNot reported
Sugpon Central SchoolPublic10588
Sugpon National High SchoolPublic2721514
Tangilig Elementary SchoolPublic3233

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Alilem-Sugpon, SDO Ilocos Sur