Skip to content

Schools in Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
20
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 3 private
Learners
5,534
Down 168 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
247
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
230
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,534 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,534
Male2,811
Female2,694
Not broken down by sex29
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,587 totalJunior High School1,805 totalSenior High School1,113 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 29 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,4641232,587
Junior High School1,4943111,805
Senior High School9601531,113
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten308 totalGrade 1369 totalGrade 2345 totalGrade 3380 totalGrade 4401 totalGrade 5315 totalGrade 6469 totalGrade 7487 totalGrade 8391 totalGrade 9426 totalGrade 10501 totalGrade 11612 totalGrade 12501 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 29 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten152156308
Grade 1186183369
Grade 2173172345
Grade 3195185380
Grade 4203198401
Grade 5173142315
Grade 6239230469
Grade 7256231487
Grade 8192199391
Grade 9214212426
Grade 10262239501
Grade 11304308612
Grade 12262239501
Broken down by grade2,8112,6945,505
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic936Technical-Vocational-Livelihood194
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic936
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood194
All tracks1,130
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten459
Elementary232245
Junior High School262248
Senior High School131629
All6665131

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 20 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools3
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 247 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers247
Non-teaching personnel40
All personnel287
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary124Junior High School83Senior High School40
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary124
Junior High School83
Senior High School40
All teachers247
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.9Junior High School18Senior High School24
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.9
Junior High School18.0
Senior High School24.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 230 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
230
Seats (approximate)
6,563
Toilets
298
Functional computers
949
Faucets
756
724 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms230 totalSeats (approximate)6,563 totalToilets298 totalFunctional computers949 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1365638
Learners per classroom18.126.725.3
Seats (approximate)3,0462,0761,441
Learners per seat0.80.70.7
Toilets1816948
Learners per toilet13.621.720.0
Functional computers205479265
Learners per computer12.03.13.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary131
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female52Male45Shared196For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female52
Male45
Shared196
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets298
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water724Without water32
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water724
Without water32
All faucets756
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate17
Playground17
School Garden17
Covered Court16
Offices16
Exit Gate15
Computer Room13
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Home Economic Room9
Canteen8
Clinic8
Paved Pathway6
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Museum3
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Flood Marker2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bagbag Elementary SchoolPublic2551013
Bagbag Solsona National High SchoolPublic8244530
Bagbago Elementary SchoolPublic11988
Barcelona Elementary SchoolPublic221911
Catangraran Elementary SchoolPublic14488
Darasdas Elementary SchoolPublic14488
Faith Bible Baptist AcademyPrivate103Not reportedNot reported
Gov. Roque B. Ablan Sr. Mem. Academy, Inc.Private464Not reportedNot reported
Lipay Elementary SchoolPublic5446
Maananteng Elementary SchoolPublic2201014
Manalpac Elementary SchoolPublic18999
Nagpatpatan Elementary SchoolPublic12687
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic9876
Santiago Elementary SchoolPublic175910
Solsona Central Elementary SchoolPublic4211820
Solsona National High SchoolPublic1,2955645
Sta. Ana Elementary SchoolPublic15688
Talugtog Elementary SchoolPublic14288
Talugtog Solsona National High SchoolPublic3642219
United Church of Christ in the Philippines Kiddie Learning Center of Solsona, Inc.Private20Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 29 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Solsona, SDO Ilocos Norte