Skip to content

Schools in Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 2 private
Learners
4,452
Down 226 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
214
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
214
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,452 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,452
Male2,385
Female2,060
Not broken down by sex7
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,604 totalJunior High School1,252 totalSenior High School589 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 7 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,4081962,604
Junior High School1,165871,252
Senior High School5890589
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten278 totalGrade 1337 totalGrade 2337 totalGrade 3360 totalGrade 4425 totalGrade 5311 totalGrade 6556 totalGrade 7361 totalGrade 8255 totalGrade 9328 totalGrade 10308 totalGrade 11306 totalGrade 12283 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 7 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten137141278
Grade 1174163337
Grade 2177160337
Grade 3193167360
Grade 4229196425
Grade 5165146311
Grade 6306250556
Grade 7191170361
Grade 8146109255
Grade 9168160328
Grade 10160148308
Grade 11180126306
Grade 12159124283
Broken down by grade2,3852,0604,445
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic430Technical-Vocational-Livelihood166
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic430
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood166
All tracks596
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten404
Elementary161329
Junior High School8311
Senior High School347
All312051
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention516

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools2
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 214 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers214
Non-teaching personnel32
All personnel246
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary118Junior High School67Senior High School29
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary118
Junior High School67
Senior High School29
All teachers214
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20.4Junior High School17.4Senior High School20.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.4
Junior High School17.4
Senior High School20.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 214 classrooms and 289 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
214
Seats (approximate)
3,930
Toilets
289
Functional computers
753
Faucets
541
494 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms214 totalSeats (approximate)3,930 totalToilets289 totalFunctional computers753 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1255930
Learners per classroom19.319.819.6
Seats (approximate)2,3081,116506
Learners per seat1.01.01.2
Toilets1837135
Learners per toilet13.216.416.8
Functional computers203401149
Learners per computer11.92.94.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary12 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary12
Junior High School5
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female57Male51Shared171For persons with disabilities10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female57
Male51
Shared171
For persons with disabilities10
All toilets289
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water494Without water47
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water494
Without water47
All faucets541
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate17
Offices17
Playground17
School Garden16
Exit Gate13
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Clinic10
Covered Court10
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Canteen9
Computer Room9
Home Economic Room8
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Museum6
Faculty Room5
Paved Pathway5
Supply Room5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Roofing4
Science Laboratory4
Conference Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Solar Panel3
Flood Marker2
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bamasesamar National High SchoolPublic1781313
Baresbes Elementary SchoolPublic201812
Barong Elementary SchoolPublic2881414
Barong National High SchoolPublic3932120
Dingras Central Elementary SchoolPublic2131016
Dingras Faith Academy, Inc.Private235Not reportedNot reported
Elizabeth Elementary SchoolPublic12388
Elizabeth-Lanas Elementary SchoolPublic8068
Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic16186
Lt. Edgar Foz National High SchoolPublic1451112
Mabino Elementary SchoolPublic9563
Medina Parado Elementary SchoolPublic18879
Saludares-Cali Elementary SchoolPublic2641514
San Marcelino Elementary SchoolPublic4601918
San Marcelino National High SchoolPublic7383126
St. Joseph Educational Center of Dingras, IncPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Sulquiano Elementary SchoolPublic188910
Suyo National High SchoolPublic3072018
Ver Elementary SchoolPublic14787

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 7 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dingras I, SDO Ilocos Norte