Skip to content

Schools in Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
24 public, 2 private
Learners
5,640
Down 223 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
272
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
263
Down 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,640 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,640
Male2,952
Female2,679
Not broken down by sex9
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,112 totalJunior High School1,656 totalSenior High School863 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 9 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,033793,112
Junior High School1,5371191,656
Senior High School79667863
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten354 totalGrade 1426 totalGrade 2443 totalGrade 3403 totalGrade 4533 totalGrade 5377 totalGrade 6576 totalGrade 7442 totalGrade 8341 totalGrade 9408 totalGrade 10465 totalGrade 11436 totalGrade 12427 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 9 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten175179354
Grade 1225201426
Grade 2229214443
Grade 3225178403
Grade 4286247533
Grade 5204173377
Grade 6308268576
Grade 7216226442
Grade 8172169341
Grade 9204204408
Grade 10241224465
Grade 11247189436
Grade 12220207427
Broken down by grade2,9522,6795,631
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic474Technical-Vocational-Livelihood389
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic474
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood389
All tracks863
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten232043
Elementary154131285
Junior High School9477171
Senior High School484290
All319270589
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers11516
Other School-Initiated Intervention151833
All262349

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools24Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools24
Private schools2
All26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed24
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 272 teachers and 47 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers272
Non-teaching personnel47
All personnel319
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary155Junior High School80Senior High School37
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary155
Junior High School80
Senior High School37
All teachers272
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.6Junior High School19.2Senior High School21.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.6
Junior High School19.2
Senior High School21.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 263 classrooms and 434 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
263
Seats (approximate)
6,588
Toilets
434
Functional computers
899
Faucets
697
662 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms263 totalSeats (approximate)6,588 totalToilets434 totalFunctional computers899 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1696232
Learners per classroom18.024.824.9
Seats (approximate)3,0502,607931
Learners per seat1.00.60.9
Toilets27910154
Learners per toilet10.915.214.7
Functional computers391388120
Learners per computer7.84.06.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary200
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary182
Junior High School32
Senior High School31
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary155
Junior High School41
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female125Male107Shared176For persons with disabilities26
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female125
Male107
Shared176
For persons with disabilities26
All toilets434
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water662Without water35
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water662
Without water35
All faucets697
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate23
School Garden23
Offices17
Exit Gate16
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Playground15
Covered Court14
Computer Room13
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Canteen11
Clinic10
Paved Pathway9
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Home Economic Room6
Supply Room6
Faculty Room5
Roofing5
Solar Panel5
Museum4
Science Laboratory4
Data File Room/Records Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Conference Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte: 26 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adams Central Elementary SchoolPublic2451110
Adams National High SchoolPublic2441310
Aggasi Elementary SchoolPublic6445
Balaoi Integrated SchoolPublic10575
Bucarot Primary SchoolPublic1022
Burayoc Elementary SchoolPublic176911
Caparispisan Elementary SchoolPublic9663
Caunayan Elementary SchoolPublic19489
Dampig Elementary SchoolPublic7369
Gamaban Elementary SchoolPublic20098
God Father Learning Center of PagudpudPrivate79Not reportedNot reported
Luzong Elementary SchoolPublic14289
Luzong National High SchoolPublic8663832
Luzuyo Primary SchoolPublic2213
Malaggao Primary SchoolPublic1411
Pagudpud Central Elementary SchoolPublic4282123
Pagudpud National High SchoolPublic7833932
Pagudpud South Central Elementary SchoolPublic3071215
Pancian Elementary SchoolPublic211810
Pasaleng Elementary SchoolPublic2591016
Pasaleng National High SchoolPublic3972619
Saguigui Elementary SchoolPublic10387
Saud Elementary SchoolPublic12988
St. Jude High School of Pagudpud Ilocos Norte IncPrivate186Not reportedNot reported
Subec Elementary SchoolPublic206109
Tarrag Elementary SchoolPublic10177

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 9 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Adams-Pagudpud, SDO Ilocos Norte