Schools in Iligan City East II District, SDO Iligan City
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,617
- Down 187 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 107
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 91
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,617 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,617 |
| Male | 1,357 |
| Female | 1,260 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,343 | 32 | 2,375 |
| Junior High School | 204 | 0 | 204 |
| Senior High School | 38 | 0 | 38 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 153 | 137 | 290 |
| Grade 1 | 170 | 133 | 303 |
| Grade 2 | 166 | 153 | 319 |
| Grade 3 | 158 | 166 | 324 |
| Grade 4 | 190 | 172 | 362 |
| Grade 5 | 201 | 176 | 377 |
| Grade 6 | 199 | 201 | 400 |
| Grade 7 | 28 | 28 | 56 |
| Grade 8 | 29 | 20 | 49 |
| Grade 9 | 23 | 21 | 44 |
| Grade 10 | 18 | 37 | 55 |
| Grade 11 | 15 | 6 | 21 |
| Grade 12 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| All grades | 1,357 | 1,260 | 2,617 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 38 |
| All tracks | 38 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Elementary | 44 | 35 | 79 |
| All | 48 | 41 | 89 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 107 teachers and 11 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 107 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 11 |
| All personnel | 118 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 93 |
| Junior High School | 8 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 107 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.2 |
| Junior High School | 25.5 |
| Senior High School | 6.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 91 classrooms and 104 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 91
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,346
- Toilets
- 104
- Functional computers
- 114
- Faucets
- 110
- 59 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 78 | 11 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.0 | 18.6 | 19.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,996 | 295 | 55 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.7 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 93 | 9 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.2 | 22.7 | 19.0 |
| Functional computers | 58 | Not reported | 56 |
| Learners per computer | 40.4 | Not reported | 0.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 9 |
| Shared | 82 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 104 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 59 |
| Without water | 51 |
| All faucets | 110 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Iligan City East II District, SDO Iligan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abuno Elementary School | Public | 562 | 18 | 16 |
| Amado Pitogo MES | Public | 312 | 12 | 8 |
| Dorotheo Lloren MES | Public | 170 | 8 | 9 |
| Francisco Laya Memorial Integrated School | Public | 576 | 32 | 25 |
| NJTES Developmental Learning School | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Servillano G. Reuyan Memorial Elementary School | Public | 219 | 9 | 7 |
| Ubaldo D. Laya Memorial Central Sch. | Public | 746 | 28 | 26 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Iligan City East II District, SDO Iligan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Iligan City East II District, SDO Iligan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Iligan City East II District, SDO Iligan City