Skip to content

Schools in Jordan II, SDO Guimaras

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
16
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 7 private
Learners
6,265
Down 107 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
191
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
150
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,265 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,265
Male3,227
Female2,989
Not broken down by sex49
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,562 totalJunior High School1,846 totalSenior High School808 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,9855773,562
Junior High School1,3185281,846
Senior High School662146808
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten400 totalGrade 1510 totalGrade 2435 totalGrade 3517 totalGrade 4566 totalGrade 5522 totalGrade 6559 totalGrade 7511 totalGrade 8424 totalGrade 9422 totalGrade 10489 totalGrade 11401 totalGrade 12407 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)53 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten199201400
Grade 1260250510
Grade 2232203435
Grade 3242275517
Grade 4281285566
Grade 5288234522
Grade 6300259559
Grade 7250261511
Grade 8237187424
Grade 9212210422
Grade 10238251489
Grade 11224177401
Grade 12234173407
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)302353
Broken down by grade3,2272,9896,216
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic587Technical-Vocational-Livelihood270
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic587
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood270
All tracks857
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten145
Elementary393372
Junior High School201737
Senior High School8513
All6859127
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 16 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools7
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools7
All16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 191 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers191
Non-teaching personnel27
All personnel218
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary115Junior High School51Senior High School25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary115
Junior High School51
Senior High School25
All teachers191
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26Junior High School25.8Senior High School26.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.0
Junior High School25.8
Senior High School26.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 150 classrooms and 219 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
150
Seats (approximate)
4,281
Toilets
219
Functional computers
205
Faucets
506
495 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms150 totalSeats (approximate)4,281 totalToilets219 totalFunctional computers205 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms973419
Learners per classroom30.838.834.8
Seats (approximate)1,9261,845510
Learners per seat1.60.71.3
Toilets1464726
Learners per toilet20.528.025.5
Functional computers674134
Learners per computer44.6329.54.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary8 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary8
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female50Male43Shared112For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female50
Male43
Shared112
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets219
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water495Without water11
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water495
Without water11
All faucets506
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
Offices9
School Garden8
Exit Gate7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Playground6
Covered Court5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Clinic4
Home Economic Room4
Paved Pathway3
Canteen2
Computer Room2
Roofing2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Bike Rack1
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Jordan II, SDO Guimaras in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Jordan II, SDO Guimaras: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agape Dream Christian Academy Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Alejandro Heights Christian School, Inc.Private38Not reportedNot reported
Bugnay Elementary SchoolPublic23093
Buluangan Elementary SchoolPublic8677
Cresente P. Chavez Central SchoolPublic1,3324738
Espinosa Elementary SchoolPublic21188
Guimaras Baptist Academy, Inc.Private285Not reportedNot reported
Guimaras Joyful Pre-School, Inc.Private115Not reportedNot reported
Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy of Guimaras, Inc.Private266Not reportedNot reported
Lawi Elementary SchoolPublic20776
Ravina Elementary SchoolPublic18677
Seed Park AcademyPrivate167Not reportedNot reported
Sinapsapan Elementary SchoolPublic179810
St. Joseph School-Hijas De Jesus, Inc.Private316Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Teresa Elementary SchoolPublic5542218
Trinidad V. Canja-Sta. Teresa National High SchoolPublic2,0297653

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 49 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Jordan II, SDO Guimaras exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Jordan II, SDO Guimaras count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Jordan II, SDO Guimaras