Schools in Gingoog City South-1 District, SDO Gingoog City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,353
- Down 143 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 156
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 99
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,353 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,353 |
| Male | 2,283 |
| Female | 2,070 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,939 | 18 | 3,957 |
| Junior High School | 288 | 0 | 288 |
| Senior High School | 108 | 0 | 108 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 227 | 200 | 427 |
| Grade 1 | 268 | 265 | 533 |
| Grade 2 | 277 | 282 | 559 |
| Grade 3 | 336 | 261 | 597 |
| Grade 4 | 300 | 295 | 595 |
| Grade 5 | 301 | 272 | 573 |
| Grade 6 | 325 | 313 | 638 |
| Grade 7 | 39 | 43 | 82 |
| Grade 8 | 41 | 34 | 75 |
| Grade 9 | 44 | 28 | 72 |
| Grade 10 | 35 | 24 | 59 |
| Grade 11 | 34 | 24 | 58 |
| Grade 12 | 25 | 25 | 50 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 31 | 4 | 35 |
| All grades | 2,283 | 2,070 | 4,353 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 56 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 52 |
| All tracks | 108 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| Elementary | 20 | 22 | 42 |
| All | 26 | 22 | 48 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 7 | 12 | 19 |
| Elementary | 52 | 56 | 108 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 23 | 43 |
| Senior High School | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| All | 86 | 99 | 185 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| All | 6 | 1 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 156 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 156 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 178 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 139 |
| Junior High School | 10 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 156 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.3 |
| Junior High School | 28.8 |
| Senior High School | 15.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 99 classrooms and 233 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 99
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,917
- Toilets
- 233
- Functional computers
- 182
- Faucets
- 453
- 408 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 85 | 9 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 46.3 | 32.0 | 21.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,720 | 130 | 67 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 2.2 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 222 | 7 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.7 | 41.1 | 27.0 |
| Functional computers | 77 | 53 | 52 |
| Learners per computer | 51.2 | 5.4 | 2.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 44 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 122 |
| For persons with disabilities | 31 |
| All toilets | 233 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 408 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 453 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Gingoog City South-1 District, SDO Gingoog City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barangay 18-A Elementary School | Public | 849 | 29 | 17 |
| Civoleg Integrated School | Public | 275 | 8 | 6 |
| Don Restituto Baol Central School | Public | 2,419 | 78 | 42 |
| Early Childhood Learning Center | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Esik Campilan Elementary School | Public | 42 | 4 | 4 |
| Gingoog City CNHS - Lurisa National High School Annex | Public | 317 | 17 | 14 |
| Lunotan Elementary School | Public | 86 | 4 | 3 |
| Ramon Arevalo Elementary School | Public | 150 | 7 | 2 |
| Ricoro Elementary School | Public | 110 | 5 | 6 |
| Roy Vizcara Elementary School | Public | 87 | 4 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Gingoog City South-1 District, SDO Gingoog City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Gingoog City South-1 District, SDO Gingoog City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Gingoog City South-1 District, SDO Gingoog City