Schools in General Santos City South District, SDO General Santos City
- Schools
- 9
- 4 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 7,135
- Teachers
- 142
- Classrooms
- 77
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,135 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,135 |
| Male | 3,681 |
| Female | 3,428 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,289 | 618 | 4,907 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 715 | 715 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1,487 | 1,487 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 299 | 260 | 559 |
| Grade 1 | 347 | 351 | 698 |
| Grade 2 | 436 | 380 | 816 |
| Grade 3 | 359 | 321 | 680 |
| Grade 4 | 364 | 330 | 694 |
| Grade 5 | 349 | 353 | 702 |
| Grade 6 | 382 | 365 | 747 |
| Grade 7 | 107 | 85 | 192 |
| Grade 8 | 93 | 75 | 168 |
| Grade 9 | 90 | 90 | 180 |
| Grade 10 | 96 | 79 | 175 |
| Grade 11 | 382 | 339 | 721 |
| Grade 12 | 370 | 396 | 766 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,681 | 3,428 | 7,109 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,252 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 208 |
| Arts and Design | 27 |
| All tracks | 1,487 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 57 | 61 | 118 |
| Elementary | 425 | 394 | 819 |
| All | 482 | 455 | 937 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Elementary | 43 | 51 | 94 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| All | 64 | 63 | 127 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 142 teachers and 11 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 142 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 11 |
| All personnel | 153 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 142 |
| All teachers | 142 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 77 classrooms and 220 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 77
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,945
- Toilets
- 220
- Functional computers
- 316
- Faucets
- 457
- 440 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 77 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,945 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 220 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.5 |
| Functional computers | 316 |
| Learners per computer | 13.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 66 |
| Male | 64 |
| Shared | 87 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 220 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 440 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 457 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in General Santos City South District, SDO General Santos City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cronasia Foundation College, Inc. | Private | 881 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dadiangas Heights Elementary School | Public | 1,158 | 39 | 10 |
| Dadiangas South Central Elementary School | Public | 1,494 | 46 | 33 |
| Francisco Oringo Sr. Elementary School | Public | 1,166 | 37 | 14 |
| Gensan College of Technology, Inc. | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Irineo Santiago Elementary School | Public | 471 | 20 | 20 |
| MMG School of Paramedics and Allied Sciences, Inc. | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges | Private | 1,308 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saint John Vianney Integrated School, Inc. | Private | 76 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shalom Crest Wizard Academy, Inc. | Private | 567 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for General Santos City South District, SDO General Santos City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for General Santos City South District, SDO General Santos City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for General Santos City South District, SDO General Santos City