Skip to content

Schools in Apopong, SDO General Santos City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
12
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 3 private
Learners
17,677
Up 30 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
521
Up 58 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
340
Down 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,677 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,677
Male8,946
Female8,693
Not broken down by sex38
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary9,713 totalJunior High School5,230 totalSenior High School2,696 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 38 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary9,4272869,713
Junior High School5,1111195,230
Senior High School2,660362,696
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,166 totalGrade 11,346 totalGrade 21,537 totalGrade 31,462 totalGrade 41,324 totalGrade 51,382 totalGrade 61,444 totalGrade 71,526 totalGrade 81,167 totalGrade 91,280 totalGrade 101,254 totalGrade 111,565 totalGrade 121,131 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)52 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)3 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 38 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5985681,166
Grade 16696771,346
Grade 27987391,537
Grade 37497131,462
Grade 46786461,324
Grade 57246581,382
Grade 67397051,444
Grade 77647621,526
Grade 85815861,167
Grade 96296511,280
Grade 106226321,254
Grade 117937721,565
Grade 125705611,131
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)302252
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)213
Broken down by grade8,9468,69317,639
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,038Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,659
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,038
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,659
All tracks2,697
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten292352
Elementary261226487
Junior High School284270
All318291609
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6354117
Elementary442412854
Junior High School254268522
Senior High School67111178
All8268451,671
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program272047

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 12 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools3
All12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only7Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high3Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only7
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 521 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers521
Non-teaching personnel31
All personnel552
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary267Junior High School190Senior High School64
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary267
Junior High School190
Senior High School64
All teachers521
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary35.3Junior High School26.9Senior High School41.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary35.3
Junior High School26.9
Senior High School41.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 340 classrooms and 476 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
340
Seats (approximate)
15,770
Toilets
476
Functional computers
737
Faucets
1,036
882 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms340 totalSeats (approximate)15,770 totalToilets476 totalFunctional computers737 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms18010852
Learners per classroom52.447.351.2
Seats (approximate)8,1445,4012,225
Learners per seat1.21.01.2
Toilets23816078
Learners per toilet39.631.934.1
Functional computers215369153
Learners per computer43.913.917.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female131Male99Shared217For persons with disabilities29
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female131
Male99
Shared217
For persons with disabilities29
All toilets476
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water882Without water154
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water882
Without water154
All faucets1,036
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
School Garden9
Exit Gate6
Offices6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Covered Court5
Playground5
Computer Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Clinic3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Canteen1
Faculty Room1
Gymnasium1
Home Economic Room1

List of schools

Every school in Apopong, SDO General Santos City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Apopong, SDO General Santos City: 12 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
GSC Elementary School For The ArtsPublic2,2455638
Gen. Santos City High School - Lanton High School AnnexPublic2,2526920
Lanton Elementary SchoolPublic2,8798560
Lozano Elementary SchoolPublic5771714
Mindanao Polytechnic CollegePrivate37Not reportedNot reported
Naomi's Heart Mission Christian Academy, Inc.Private370Not reportedNot reported
New Society Central Elementary SchoolPublic3,3138950
New Society National High SchoolPublic5,314176129
Pao-Pao High SchoolPublic242911
Paopao Elementary SchoolPublic2921211
Roca Alliance Nursery-Kindergarten SchoolPrivate35Not reportedNot reported
Sinawal Elementary SchoolPublic12187

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 38 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Apopong, SDO General Santos City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Apopong, SDO General Santos City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Apopong, SDO General Santos City