Schools in Gapan South, SDO Gapan City
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 16,973
- Down 483 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 679
- Up 26 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 442
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 16,973 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 16,973 |
| Male | 8,722 |
| Female | 8,251 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,574 | 8 | 7,582 |
| Junior High School | 5,987 | 0 | 5,987 |
| Senior High School | 3,404 | 0 | 3,404 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 479 | 423 | 902 |
| Grade 1 | 588 | 479 | 1,067 |
| Grade 2 | 524 | 543 | 1,067 |
| Grade 3 | 540 | 540 | 1,080 |
| Grade 4 | 601 | 559 | 1,160 |
| Grade 5 | 528 | 479 | 1,007 |
| Grade 6 | 591 | 580 | 1,171 |
| Grade 7 | 850 | 793 | 1,643 |
| Grade 8 | 668 | 627 | 1,295 |
| Grade 9 | 776 | 763 | 1,539 |
| Grade 10 | 757 | 732 | 1,489 |
| Grade 11 | 773 | 761 | 1,534 |
| Grade 12 | 945 | 925 | 1,870 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 94 | 34 | 128 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 8 | 13 | 21 |
| All grades | 8,722 | 8,251 | 16,973 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,929 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 450 |
| Arts and Design | 25 |
| All tracks | 3,404 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| All | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 17 | 10 | 27 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 679 teachers and 93 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 679 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 93 |
| All personnel | 772 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 274 |
| Junior High School | 281 |
| Senior High School | 124 |
| All teachers | 679 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.6 |
| Junior High School | 21.3 |
| Senior High School | 27.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 442 classrooms and 646 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 442
- Seats (approximate)
- 12,949
- Toilets
- 646
- Functional computers
- 5,326
- Faucets
- 1,502
- 1,452 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 236 | 133 | 73 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.1 | 45.0 | 46.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,993 | 4,499 | 2,457 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 337 | 201 | 108 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.5 | 29.8 | 31.5 |
| Functional computers | 194 | 2,851 | 2,281 |
| Learners per computer | 39.0 | 2.1 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 161 |
| Male | 110 |
| Shared | 348 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 646 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,452 |
| Without water | 50 |
| All faucets | 1,502 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 15 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Computer Room | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Home Economic Room | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Roofing | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Gapan South, SDO Gapan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amando Maniquis Elementary School | Public | 253 | 10 | 8 |
| Bayanihan Elementary School | Public | 217 | 9 | 10 |
| Gapan South Cs | Public | 2,218 | 73 | 62 |
| Juan R. Liwag Mem. National High School | Public | 6,308 | 274 | 134 |
| Malimba Elementary School | Public | 512 | 18 | 16 |
| Marelo Integrated School | Public | 301 | 14 | 14 |
| Parcutela Elementary School | Public | 156 | 9 | 6 |
| Punot Elementary School | Public | 134 | 9 | 7 |
| San Nicolas Central School | Public | 1,246 | 47 | 34 |
| San Nicolas National High School | Public | 1,028 | 46 | 29 |
| San Nicolas West Elementary School | Public | 257 | 9 | 11 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 1,005 | 32 | 32 |
| San Roque National High School | Public | 1,818 | 75 | 33 |
| Sto. Cristo Norte Elementary School | Public | 476 | 17 | 9 |
| Sto. Cristo Proper Integrated School | Public | 399 | 13 | 13 |
| Sto. Cristo Sur Elementary School | Public | 415 | 16 | 15 |
| Sto. Nino Elementary School | Public | 222 | 8 | 9 |
| Well of Joy Educational Center, Inc. | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City