Skip to content

Schools in Escalante II, SDO Escalante City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
21 public, 1 private
Learners
10,414
Down 199 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
423
Up 18 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
331
Up 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,414 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,414
Male5,257
Female5,157
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,819 totalJunior High School3,046 totalSenior High School1,549 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,809105,819
Junior High School3,04603,046
Senior High School1,54901,549
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten675 totalGrade 1812 totalGrade 2812 totalGrade 3869 totalGrade 4960 totalGrade 5710 totalGrade 6977 totalGrade 7947 totalGrade 8716 totalGrade 9696 totalGrade 10687 totalGrade 11789 totalGrade 12760 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)4 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten321354675
Grade 1430382812
Grade 2405407812
Grade 3454415869
Grade 4491469960
Grade 5374336710
Grade 6525452977
Grade 7472475947
Grade 8362354716
Grade 9315381696
Grade 10328359687
Grade 11410379789
Grade 12366394760
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)404
All grades5,2575,15710,414
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic867Technical-Vocational-Livelihood682
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic867
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood682
All tracks1,549
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School022
Senior High School011
All033
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education303

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools1
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 423 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers423
Non-teaching personnel43
All personnel466
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary217Junior High School140Senior High School66
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary217
Junior High School140
Senior High School66
All teachers423
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26.8Junior High School21.8Senior High School23.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.8
Junior High School21.8
Senior High School23.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 331 classrooms and 389 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
331
Seats (approximate)
8,983
Toilets
389
Functional computers
517
Faucets
712
618 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms331 totalSeats (approximate)8,983 totalToilets389 totalFunctional computers517 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1939147
Learners per classroom30.133.533.0
Seats (approximate)4,5112,3522,120
Learners per seat1.31.30.7
Toilets23710151
Learners per toilet24.530.230.4
Functional computers141254122
Learners per computer41.212.012.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary131
Junior High School90
Senior High School90
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary14 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary131
Junior High School90
Senior High School90
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary104
Junior High School81
Senior High School63
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female46Male29Shared307For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female46
Male29
Shared307
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets389
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water618Without water94
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water618
Without water94
All faucets712
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden21
Entrance Gate20
Playground20
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
Computer Room15
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Offices12
Exit Gate11
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Home Economic Room10
Covered Court9
Paved Pathway6
Clinic5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Faculty Room4
Science Laboratory3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Supply Room2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Escalante II, SDO Escalante City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Escalante II, SDO Escalante City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Angelicum Learning Center of Our Lady of Peace Inc.Private10Not reportedNot reported
Binaguiohan Elementary SchoolPublic3281412
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic4631714
Buenavista National High SchoolPublic7416321
Dian-Ay Elementary SchoolPublic6722118
Dian-ay National High SchoolPublic9664031
Doña Rosario C. Valdivia Elementary SchoolPublic244104
Japitan Elementary SchoolPublic3071410
Japitan National High SchoolPublic277712
Langub Elementary SchoolPublic4271514
Langub National High SchoolPublic270712
Laoyan Elementary SchoolPublic7532
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic4421512
Libertad National High SchoolPublic21178
Mabini Central Elementary SchoolPublic8783035
Mabini National High SchoolPublic1,3475730
Malasibog Integrated SchoolPublic6002121
Paitan Integrated SchoolPublic6302518
Pinapugasan Elementary SchoolPublic5312018
Pinapugasan National High SchoolPublic329810
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic3361515
Udtongan Elementary SchoolPublic3301414

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Escalante II, SDO Escalante City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Escalante II, SDO Escalante City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Escalante II, SDO Escalante City