Schools in Dumaguete City South District, SDO Dumaguete City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,868
- Down 77 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 305
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 185
- Down 26 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,868 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,868 |
| Male | 4,147 |
| Female | 3,656 |
| Not broken down by sex | 65 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,051 | 255 | 4,306 |
| Junior High School | 2,223 | 35 | 2,258 |
| Senior High School | 1,239 | 0 | 1,239 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 282 | 234 | 516 |
| Grade 1 | 359 | 322 | 681 |
| Grade 2 | 310 | 266 | 576 |
| Grade 3 | 358 | 329 | 687 |
| Grade 4 | 322 | 317 | 639 |
| Grade 5 | 320 | 280 | 600 |
| Grade 6 | 324 | 283 | 607 |
| Grade 7 | 349 | 312 | 661 |
| Grade 8 | 256 | 208 | 464 |
| Grade 9 | 309 | 244 | 553 |
| Grade 10 | 304 | 276 | 580 |
| Grade 11 | 380 | 327 | 707 |
| Grade 12 | 274 | 258 | 532 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,147 | 3,656 | 7,803 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 902 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 384 |
| All tracks | 1,286 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 6 | 7 | 13 |
| All | 8 | 7 | 15 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 305 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 305 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 331 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 138 |
| Junior High School | 129 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 305 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.4 |
| Junior High School | 17.2 |
| Senior High School | 32.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 185 classrooms and 247 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 185
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,434
- Toilets
- 247
- Functional computers
- 814
- Faucets
- 376
- 366 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 87 | 62 | 36 |
| Learners per classroom | 46.6 | 35.9 | 34.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,525 | 2,142 | 767 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.0 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 139 | 70 | 38 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.1 | 31.8 | 32.6 |
| Functional computers | 498 | 258 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 | 8.6 | 21.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 76 |
| Male | 68 |
| Shared | 91 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 247 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 366 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 376 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dumaguete City South District, SDO Dumaguete City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babajuba Elementary School | Public | 251 | 11 | 3 |
| Calindagan Elementary School | Public | 349 | 16 | 13 |
| Cantil-E Elementary School | Public | 656 | 18 | 9 |
| City Central Elementary School | Public | 764 | 31 | 23 |
| Dumaguete Agape Chinese Christian Academy | Private | 245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dumaguete City National High School | Public | 3,324 | 159 | 91 |
| Hermenegilda F. Gloria Memorial High School | Public | 203 | 8 | 7 |
| Hermenegilda F. Gloria Mes | Public | 434 | 15 | 13 |
| Soongsil Agapia International High School | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| South City Elementary School | Public | 1,597 | 47 | 26 |
About this data
- 65 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dumaguete City South District, SDO Dumaguete City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dumaguete City South District, SDO Dumaguete City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Dumaguete City South District, SDO Dumaguete City