Skip to content

Schools in Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
15
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
9 public, 6 private
Learners
9,551
Down 167 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
341
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
262
Down 26 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,551 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,551
Male4,924
Female4,627
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,353 totalJunior High School3,036 totalSenior High School1,162 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,8005535,353
Junior High School2,8601763,036
Senior High School9542081,162
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten723 totalGrade 1780 totalGrade 2815 totalGrade 3839 totalGrade 4691 totalGrade 5716 totalGrade 6776 totalGrade 7783 totalGrade 8719 totalGrade 9799 totalGrade 10735 totalGrade 11621 totalGrade 12541 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)13 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten385338723
Grade 1419361780
Grade 2425390815
Grade 3458381839
Grade 4391300691
Grade 5348368716
Grade 6398378776
Grade 7392391783
Grade 8378341719
Grade 9407392799
Grade 10346389735
Grade 11310311621
Grade 12257284541
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)10313
All grades4,9244,6279,551
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic884Technical-Vocational-Livelihood278
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic884
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood278
All tracks1,162
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten628
Elementary7980159
Junior High School5569124
Senior High School173956
All157190347

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 15 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools6
All15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 341 teachers and 47 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers341
Non-teaching personnel47
All personnel388
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary164Junior High School145Senior High School32
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary164
Junior High School145
Senior High School32
All teachers341
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.3Junior High School19.7Senior High School29.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.3
Junior High School19.7
Senior High School29.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 262 classrooms and 315 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
262
Seats (approximate)
7,117
Toilets
315
Functional computers
688
Faucets
510
399 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms262 totalSeats (approximate)7,117 totalToilets315 totalFunctional computers688 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms12811222
Learners per classroom37.525.543.4
Seats (approximate)3,9522,590575
Learners per seat1.21.11.7
Toilets17911620
Learners per toilet26.824.747.7
Functional computers31128097
Learners per computer15.410.29.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School5
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female83Male62Shared157For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female83
Male62
Shared157
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets315
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water399Without water111
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water399
Without water111
All faucets510
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Offices9
School Garden9
Entrance Gate8
Clinic7
Exit Gate7
Covered Court6
Playground6
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Computer Room4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen3
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Flood Marker2
Home Economic Room2
Paved Pathway2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Youth Development Center2
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alberto Q. Ubay Mem. Agro-Tech'L. Sci. High SchoolPublic4773040
Arc of Angel School Foundation, Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported
DMC College Foundation, Inc.Private549Not reportedNot reported
Dipolog Interfaith Christian AcademyPrivate44Not reportedNot reported
Fernandez Pre-school and Learning Center, Inc.Private106Not reportedNot reported
GSL Connections Learning and Developmental Center, INCPrivate106Not reportedNot reported
Galas Elementary SchoolPublic1,9837037
Galas National High SchoolPublic2,2429429
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic278910
Miputak East CSPublic1,0853721
Miputak National High SchoolPublic7223822
Petrus Christian SchoolPrivate65Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Filomena Integrated SchoolPublic9143259
Sta. Isabel Elementary SchoolPublic5331717
Tubod Integrated SchoolPublic3801427
ZN Bright Horizon Academy, INC.Private6Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dipolog City West, SDO Dipolog City