Skip to content

Schools in Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
20 public, 1 private
Learners
6,516
Down 115 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
317
Up 29 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
266
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,516 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,516
Male3,283
Female3,218
Not broken down by sex15
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,075 totalJunior High School1,652 totalSenior High School774 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 15 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,996794,075
Junior High School1,638141,652
Senior High School7740774
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten504 totalGrade 1591 totalGrade 2629 totalGrade 3629 totalGrade 4561 totalGrade 5559 totalGrade 6602 totalGrade 7460 totalGrade 8421 totalGrade 9402 totalGrade 10369 totalGrade 11379 totalGrade 12395 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 15 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten252252504
Grade 1308283591
Grade 2327302629
Grade 3322307629
Grade 4279282561
Grade 5297262559
Grade 6297305602
Grade 7245215460
Grade 8211210421
Grade 9196206402
Grade 10167202369
Grade 11201178379
Grade 12181214395
Broken down by grade3,2833,2186,501
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic444Technical-Vocational-Livelihood330
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic444
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood330
All tracks774
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6375138
Elementary465445910
Junior High School203236439
Senior High School5195146
All7828511,633
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools1
All21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 317 teachers and 68 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers317
Non-teaching personnel68
All personnel385
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary172Junior High School103Senior High School42
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary172
Junior High School103
Senior High School42
All teachers317
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.2Junior High School15.9Senior High School18.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.2
Junior High School15.9
Senior High School18.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 266 classrooms and 327 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
266
Seats (approximate)
4,875
Toilets
327
Functional computers
609
Faucets
456
428 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms266 totalSeats (approximate)4,875 totalToilets327 totalFunctional computers609 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1657130
Learners per classroom24.223.125.8
Seats (approximate)2,9051,460510
Learners per seat1.41.11.5
Toilets1939539
Learners per toilet20.717.219.9
Functional computers30221592
Learners per computer13.27.68.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School32
Senior High School31
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary161
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary161
Junior High School23
Senior High School13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female48Male46Shared221For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female48
Male46
Shared221
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets327
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water428Without water28
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water428
Without water28
All faucets456
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden19
Entrance Gate15
Playground15
Offices12
Exit Gate10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Covered Court8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Computer Room7
Clinic6
Faculty Room5
Home Economic Room5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Conference Room4
Paved Pathway4
Science Laboratory3
Solar Panel3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Industrial Arts Room2
Supply Room2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Cayasan Integrated SchoolPublic12398
Cogon Elementary SchoolPublic3501210
Cogon National High SchoolPublic7134820
Diwan Elementary SchoolPublic16877
Guinsangaan Elementary SchoolPublic7576
Kepiyanan Elementary SchoolPublic1121
Laoy Olingan Elementary SchoolPublic3151612
Linay Elementary SchoolPublic4945
Obadiah Learning And Development Academy, Inc.Private93Not reportedNot reported
Olingan Elementary SchoolPublic2651513
Olingan South Elementary SchoolPublic5201611
Pamansalan Eco. Tech. High SchoolPublic2381416
Pamansalan Elementary SchoolPublic11977
Punta Central SchoolPublic5411719
Punta National High SchoolPublic1,2976940
San Alfonso Elementary SchoolPublic13277
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic9378
Sangkol ES(Juan Butler L. James Memorial School)Public228109
Sinaman Integrated SchoolPublic4892540
Sta. Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic6492120
Virginia Elementary SchoolPublic4847
ZN Agri-Technical Institute, Inc.Private4Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dipolog City South, SDO Dipolog City