Skip to content

Schools in Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
15 public, 13 private
Learners
18,156
Down 927 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
442
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
142
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 18,156 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners18,156
Male9,345
Female8,736
Not broken down by sex75
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary13,276 totalJunior High School1,866 totalSenior High School2,939 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 75 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary12,58169513,276
Junior High School1,3375291,866
Senior High School02,9392,939
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,574 totalGrade 11,919 totalGrade 21,976 totalGrade 32,111 totalGrade 41,804 totalGrade 51,819 totalGrade 61,963 totalGrade 7558 totalGrade 8416 totalGrade 9456 totalGrade 10436 totalGrade 111,496 totalGrade 121,443 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)110 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 75 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8517231,574
Grade 11,0338861,919
Grade 21,0129641,976
Grade 31,1091,0022,111
Grade 49598451,804
Grade 59548651,819
Grade 61,0279361,963
Grade 7284274558
Grade 8210206416
Grade 9241215456
Grade 10199237436
Grade 117377591,496
Grade 126607831,443
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)6941110
Broken down by grade9,3458,73618,081
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,892Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,104Arts and Design10
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,892
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,104
Arts and Design10
All tracks3,006
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten459
Elementary394366760
All398371769
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten382765
Elementary329300629
Junior High School4765112
Senior High School5477131
All468469937
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Modified In-School Off-School Approach011
Other School-Initiated Intervention112
All123

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools13
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools13
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only3Junior and senior high1Senior high only4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Non-sectarian11
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 442 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers442
Non-teaching personnel25
All personnel467
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary420Junior High School22
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary420
Junior High School22
All teachers442
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary30Junior High School60.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary30.0
Junior High School60.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 142 classrooms and 214 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
142
Seats (approximate)
6,258
Toilets
214
Functional computers
1,161
Faucets
510
473 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms142 totalSeats (approximate)6,258 totalToilets214 totalFunctional computers1,161 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms12220
Learners per classroom103.166.9
Seats (approximate)5,558700
Learners per seat2.31.9
Toilets18925
Learners per toilet66.653.5
Functional computers803358
Learners per computer15.73.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary12 totalJunior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary12
Junior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female39Male35Shared133For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female39
Male35
Shared133
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets214
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water473Without water37
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water473
Without water37
All faucets510
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
School Garden14
Exit Gate12
Covered Court11
Playground11
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Offices9
Home Economic Room8
Paved Pathway6
Computer Room5
Data File Room/Records Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Roofing4
Solar Panel4
Faculty Room3
Clinic2
Conference Room2
Flood Marker2
Gymnasium2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Canteen1

List of schools

Every school in Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Accel Kids Learning School IncorporatedPrivate109Not reportedNot reported
Ananda Marga Special Academic Institution (AMSAI) MAHARLIKA, Inc. - Digos City BranchPrivate97Not reportedNot reported
Aplaya Elementary SchoolPublic1,0123725
Arkstone Academy, Inc.Private145Not reportedNot reported
Badiang Elementary SchoolPublic612201
Bagumbuhay Elementary SchoolPublic234104
Cogon Elementary SchoolPublic354153
Dawis Elementary SchoolPublic705232
Dawis National High SchoolPublic439117
Digos Central Adventist Academy, Inc.Private1,534Not reportedNot reported
Don Mariano Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic2,4348232
Igpit Elementary SchoolPublic490183
Igpit National High SchoolPublic6591113
Isaac Abalayan Elementary SchoolPublic628244
Kibanban Elementary SchoolPublic18284
Mary Mediatrix Of All Graces Academy, Inc.Private439Not reportedNot reported
Mindanao Montessori School, Inc.Private49Not reportedNot reported
Nieve Christian Academy Of Digos City, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Pedro S. Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic966288
Philippine International Technological School, Inc.Private303Not reportedNot reported
Ramon Magsaysay Central Elementary SchoolPublic3,87011728
Royal Valley SDA Elementary School of Davao Mission, Inc. - Brgy. San Jose Highway, Digos City BranchPrivate140Not reportedNot reported
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic1,094388
San Roque National High SchoolPublic23900
Saver's Technological College Of Davao, Inc.Private481Not reportedNot reported
Southern Mindanao Computer College, Inc.Private829Not reportedNot reported
Southwill Learning Center, Inc.Private87Not reportedNot reported
UCCP Kindergarten Mission SchoolPrivate13Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 75 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Digos Oriental, SDO Digos City