Skip to content

Schools in Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
17 public, 2 private
Learners
7,191
Down 356 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
302
Down 27 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
192
Down 8 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,191 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,191
Male3,670
Female3,521
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,548 totalJunior High School408 totalSenior High School235 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,4411076,548
Junior High School37830408
Senior High School123112235
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten823 totalGrade 1957 totalGrade 2961 totalGrade 3986 totalGrade 4981 totalGrade 5855 totalGrade 6951 totalGrade 7111 totalGrade 898 totalGrade 999 totalGrade 10100 totalGrade 11131 totalGrade 12104 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)34 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten419404823
Grade 1510447957
Grade 2500461961
Grade 3513473986
Grade 4498483981
Grade 5445410855
Grade 6478473951
Grade 75259111
Grade 8415798
Grade 9386199
Grade 105050100
Grade 115576131
Grade 125153104
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)201434
All grades3,6703,5217,191
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic123Technical-Vocational-Livelihood112
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic123
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood112
All tracks235
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary5360113
All5361114
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten175154329
Elementary1,1301,1642,294
Junior High School104121225
Senior High School6757124
All1,4761,4962,972

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools2
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 302 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers302
Non-teaching personnel28
All personnel330
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary275Junior High School12Senior High School15
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary275
Junior High School12
Senior High School15
All teachers302
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.4Junior High School31.5Senior High School8.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.4
Junior High School31.5
Senior High School8.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 192 classrooms and 257 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
192
Seats (approximate)
4,386
Toilets
257
Functional computers
176
Faucets
258
241 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms192 totalSeats (approximate)4,386 totalToilets257 totalFunctional computers176 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms18084
Learners per classroom35.847.330.8
Seats (approximate)4,25110530
Learners per seat1.53.64.1
Toilets231197
Learners per toilet27.919.917.6
Functional computers89582
Learners per computer72.475.61.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary132
Junior High School11
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary10221
Junior High School2000
Senior High School2000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary105
Junior High School02
Senior High School02
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female38Male36Shared179For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female38
Male36
Shared179
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets257
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water241Without water17
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water241
Without water17
All faucets258
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate16
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
School Garden13
Exit Gate9
Playground9
Covered Court8
Clinic6
Offices6
Computer Room4
Gymnasium4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Solar Panel4
Conference Room3
Canteen2
Faculty Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Paved Pathway2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Home Economic Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventure College Of Malita, Inc.Private189Not reportedNot reported
Buhangin Elementary SchoolPublic3691717
Buhangin National High SchoolPublic125113
Domingo Bautista Sr. ESPublic181108
Fishing Village Elementary SchoolPublic481229
John Wilson Elementary SchoolPublic2591313
Kidalapong Elementary SchoolPublic3831612
Kitana Elem. SchoolPublic5243
Lacaron Elementary SchoolPublic3671410
Lacaron National High SchoolPublic376169
Lafeud Elementary SchoolPublic10096
Malagsom Elementary SchoolPublic8376
Malita Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,4875833
Malita Sunrise Learning CenterPrivate60Not reportedNot reported
Mariano Peralta Elementary SchoolPublic1,4205540
Nawan Elementary SchoolPublic11473
Procopio Mejellano Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic192104
Sarawagon Elementary SchoolPublic5342
Talogoy Elementary SchoolPublic4111515
Tubalan Elementary SchoolPublic670247

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental