Skip to content

Schools in Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
22 public, 2 private
Learners
10,924
Down 184 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
412
Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
357
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,924 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,924
Male5,548
Female5,376
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,959 totalJunior High School3,484 totalSenior High School1,481 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,8101495,959
Junior High School3,2692153,484
Senior High School1,3801011,481
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten611 totalGrade 1810 totalGrade 2839 totalGrade 3902 totalGrade 4883 totalGrade 5943 totalGrade 6936 totalGrade 7985 totalGrade 8744 totalGrade 9833 totalGrade 10906 totalGrade 11767 totalGrade 12714 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)35 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)16 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten325286611
Grade 1435375810
Grade 2453386839
Grade 3476426902
Grade 4467416883
Grade 5486457943
Grade 6454482936
Grade 7462523985
Grade 8374370744
Grade 9411422833
Grade 10442464906
Grade 11370397767
Grade 12360354714
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)231235
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)10616
All grades5,5485,37610,924
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic415Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,066
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic415
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,066
All tracks1,481
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten261844
Elementary233211444
Junior High School215205420
Senior High School7990169
All5535241,077

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 24 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools2
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 412 teachers and 51 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers412
Non-teaching personnel51
All personnel463
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary230Junior High School129Senior High School53
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary230
Junior High School129
Senior High School53
All teachers412
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.3Junior High School25.3Senior High School26
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.3
Junior High School25.3
Senior High School26.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 357 classrooms and 443 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
357
Seats (approximate)
10,071
Toilets
443
Functional computers
868
Faucets
917
787 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms357 totalSeats (approximate)10,071 totalToilets443 totalFunctional computers868 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2308839
Learners per classroom25.337.235.4
Seats (approximate)5,1613,1201,790
Learners per seat1.11.10.8
Toilets26613047
Learners per toilet21.825.229.4
Functional computers235327306
Learners per computer24.710.04.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School70
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary171
Junior High School70
Senior High School40
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary162
Junior High School61
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female32Male27Shared359For persons with disabilities25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female32
Male27
Shared359
For persons with disabilities25
All toilets443
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water787Without water130
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water787
Without water130
All faucets917
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden19
Offices16
Temporary Perimeter Fence16
Permanent Perimeter Fence13
Playground13
Computer Room12
Home Economic Room12
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Exit Gate9
Clinic8
Faculty Room8
Covered Court7
Solar Panel7
Gymnasium6
Science Laboratory6
Conference Room5
Supply Room5
Paved Pathway4
Roofing4
Canteen3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Industrial Arts Room2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Flood Marker1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Andili Elementary SchoolPublic1,0112935
Andili National High SchoolPublic1,1284142
Assumption Academy Of Mawab, Inc.Private334Not reportedNot reported
Bawani Elementary SchoolPublic148811
Concepcion Elementary SchoolPublic14689
Guisok Elementary SchoolPublic13587
Institution Of Northern Davao, Inc.Private131Not reportedNot reported
Katipunan Elementary SchoolPublic5544
Lonolono Elementary SchoolPublic9188
Lorenzo S. Sarmiento Sr. National High SchoolPublic2,4508448
Mahayag Elementary SchoolPublic4454
Malinawon Elementary SchoolPublic3241216
Mawab Central Elementary School Sped CenterPublic1,6866545
Nueva Visayas Elementary SchoolPublic237810
Nuevo Iloco Elementary SchoolPublic5211718
Nuevo Iloco National High SchoolPublic5963120
Salvacion Integrated SchoolPublic5261316
San Vicente Primary SchoolPublic2053
Saosao Integrated SchoolPublic2781312
Sawangan Elementary SchoolPublic243910
Tabontabon Elementary SchoolPublic10685
Tan-Awan Integrated SchoolPublic9584
Tuboran Elementary SchoolPublic4071213
Tuboran National High SchoolPublic2121617

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Mawab, SDO Davao De Oro