Skip to content

Schools in Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
14
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 5 private
Learners
18,484
Down 713 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
676
Up 31 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
338
Up 19 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 18,484 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners18,484
Male9,336
Female9,148
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary9,239 totalJunior High School6,895 totalSenior High School2,350 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary9,143969,239
Junior High School6,89506,895
Senior High School2,294562,350
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1,194 totalGrade 11,296 totalGrade 21,478 totalGrade 31,372 totalGrade 41,236 totalGrade 51,296 totalGrade 61,316 totalGrade 71,767 totalGrade 81,367 totalGrade 91,761 totalGrade 101,979 totalGrade 111,091 totalGrade 121,259 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)51 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)21 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6565381,194
Grade 16706261,296
Grade 27577211,478
Grade 36846881,372
Grade 46276091,236
Grade 56406561,296
Grade 66476691,316
Grade 78778901,767
Grade 87136541,367
Grade 98698921,761
Grade 109969831,979
Grade 115405511,091
Grade 126126471,259
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)361551
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)12921
All grades9,3369,14818,484
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,334Technical-Vocational-Livelihood943Arts and Design73
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,334
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood943
Arts and Design73
All tracks2,350
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten151328
Elementary458392850
All473405878
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten393473
Elementary139185324
Junior High School114134248
Senior High School3177108
All323430753

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 14 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools5
All14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Junior high only1Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Junior high only1
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 676 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers676
Non-teaching personnel36
All personnel712
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary277Junior High School309Senior High School90
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary277
Junior High School309
Senior High School90
All teachers676
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary33Junior High School22.3Senior High School25.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary33.0
Junior High School22.3
Senior High School25.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 338 classrooms and 315 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
338
Seats (approximate)
10,728
Toilets
315
Functional computers
767
Faucets
609
512 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms338 totalSeats (approximate)10,728 totalToilets315 totalFunctional computers767 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2057954
Learners per classroom44.687.342.5
Seats (approximate)7,4682,353907
Learners per seat1.22.92.5
Toilets2255535
Learners per toilet40.6125.465.5
Functional computers508149110
Learners per computer18.046.320.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary7 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary7
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female85Male67Shared151For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female85
Male67
Shared151
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets315
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water512Without water97
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water512
Without water97
All faucets609
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
Exit Gate9
School Garden9
Offices8
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Computer Room6
Faculty Room6
Covered Court4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Science Laboratory4
Supply Room4
Canteen3
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Gymnasium3
Home Economic Room3
Clinic2
Industrial Arts Room2
Paved Pathway2
Playground2
Roofing2
Solar Panel2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Bike Rack1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City: 14 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agdao Elementary SchoolPublic7072525
Asian International School of Aeronautics and Technology, CorpPrivate37Not reportedNot reported
Carlos P. Garcia Senior High SchoolPublic2,2949054
Congressman Manuel M. Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic9472919
Jose Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic1,105297
M. Roxas Elementary SchoolPublic1,1373732
Manuel L. Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic1,1273726
Panabo Faith Mission Academy-Agdao BranchPrivate23Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Ana Central Elem. SchoolPublic3,3639878
Sta. Ana National High SchoolPublic6,89530979
The Beautiful Mind (An Early Childhood Care & Development Center, Inc.Private15Not reportedNot reported
Toyozu Technical School Foundation, Inc.Private56Not reportedNot reported
Young David's Precious Lamb, Inc.Private21Not reportedNot reported
Zonta Elementary SchoolPublic7572218

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Sta. Ana, SDO Davao City