Schools in San Roque, SDO Davao City
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 18,367
- Down 1,267 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 449
- Down 31 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 228
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 18,367 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 18,367 |
| Male | 9,293 |
| Female | 9,071 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12,191 | 678 | 12,869 |
| Junior High School | 1,243 | 1,227 | 2,470 |
| Senior High School | 239 | 2,786 | 3,025 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 767 | 772 | 1,539 |
| Grade 1 | 888 | 821 | 1,709 |
| Grade 2 | 1,009 | 934 | 1,943 |
| Grade 3 | 1,060 | 989 | 2,049 |
| Grade 4 | 912 | 849 | 1,761 |
| Grade 5 | 921 | 873 | 1,794 |
| Grade 6 | 974 | 926 | 1,900 |
| Grade 7 | 317 | 305 | 622 |
| Grade 8 | 316 | 249 | 565 |
| Grade 9 | 318 | 297 | 615 |
| Grade 10 | 332 | 335 | 667 |
| Grade 11 | 632 | 853 | 1,485 |
| Grade 12 | 711 | 829 | 1,540 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 135 | 39 | 174 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Broken down by grade | 9,293 | 9,071 | 18,364 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,425 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 603 |
| All tracks | 3,028 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Elementary | 88 | 83 | 171 |
| Junior High School | 19 | 37 | 56 |
| Senior High School | 8 | 41 | 49 |
| All | 120 | 165 | 285 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 449 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 449 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 490 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 378 |
| Junior High School | 57 |
| Senior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 449 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.3 |
| Junior High School | 21.8 |
| Senior High School | 17.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 228 classrooms and 227 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 228
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,839
- Toilets
- 227
- Functional computers
- 512
- Faucets
- 332
- 269 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 195 | 27 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 62.5 | 46.0 | 39.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,315 | 1,278 | 246 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 198 | 24 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 61.6 | 51.8 | 47.8 |
| Functional computers | 423 | 26 | 63 |
| Learners per computer | 28.8 | 47.8 | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 23 |
| Shared | 162 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 227 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 269 |
| Without water | 63 |
| All faucets | 332 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Roque, SDO Davao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assumption College of Davao (main) | Private | 2,328 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Don Francisco S. Dizon Sr., Elementary School | Public | 1,147 | 33 | 31 |
| Don J. Rodriquez Sr. Elementary School | Public | 1,675 | 56 | 0 |
| Elpidio Quirino Elementary School | Public | 469 | 16 | 16 |
| Holy Cross of Agdao | Private | 627 | Not reported | Not reported |
| J.P. Laurel Elementary School | Public | 172 | 8 | 0 |
| Jose L. Porras Elementary School | Public | 2,249 | 65 | 32 |
| Lapu Lapu Elementary School | Public | 2,067 | 57 | 32 |
| Leon Garcia, Sr. National High School | Public | 1,482 | 71 | 33 |
| Mindanao Aeronautical Technical School (Mats) College Of Technology, Inc. | Private | 224 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philippine Academy of Sakya(Davao), Inc. | Private | 1,317 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rainbow Early Childhood Center, Inc. | Private | 198 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 1,713 | 51 | 29 |
| San Roque Central Elementary School | Public | 1,944 | 66 | 42 |
| Ubalde Elementary School | Public | 755 | 26 | 13 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Roque, SDO Davao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Roque, SDO Davao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Roque, SDO Davao City