Skip to content

Schools in Daliaon, SDO Davao City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
14
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
6 public, 8 private
Learners
10,166
Down 474 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
275
Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
226
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,166 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,166
Male5,191
Female4,969
Not broken down by sex6
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary9,219 totalJunior High School696 totalSenior High School245 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary8,2999209,219
Junior High School234462696
Senior High School57188245
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,080 totalGrade 11,337 totalGrade 21,352 totalGrade 31,403 totalGrade 41,288 totalGrade 51,276 totalGrade 61,395 totalGrade 7160 totalGrade 8153 totalGrade 9204 totalGrade 10179 totalGrade 11123 totalGrade 12122 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)88 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5805001,080
Grade 16686691,337
Grade 26946581,352
Grade 37017021,403
Grade 46746141,288
Grade 56466301,276
Grade 67346611,395
Grade 78179160
Grade 88271153
Grade 985119204
Grade 108099179
Grade 115172123
Grade 125270122
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)632588
Broken down by grade5,1914,96910,160
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic245
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic245
All tracks245
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten505
Elementary242852
All292857
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten161935
Elementary9790187
Junior High School404181
Senior High School5813
All158158316
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 14 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools6Private schools8
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools6
Private schools8
All14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed6
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 275 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers275
Non-teaching personnel14
All personnel289
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary258Junior High School11Senior High School6
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary258
Junior High School11
Senior High School6
All teachers275
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.2Junior High School21.3Senior High School9.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.2
Junior High School21.3
Senior High School9.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 226 classrooms and 283 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
226
Seats (approximate)
8,251
Toilets
283
Functional computers
465
Faucets
425
374 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms226 totalSeats (approximate)8,251 totalToilets283 totalFunctional computers465 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms22051
Learners per classroom37.746.857.0
Seats (approximate)7,92925963
Learners per seat1.10.90.9
Toilets27841
Learners per toilet29.958.557.0
Functional computers45915
Learners per computer18.1234.011.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary50
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary5 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary5
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary50
Junior High School10
Senior High School01
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female20Male14Shared243For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female20
Male14
Shared243
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets283
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water374Without water51
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water374
Without water51
All faucets425
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate6
School Garden6
Covered Court5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Offices5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Playground5
Clinic4
Exit Gate4
Computer Room3
Canteen2
Home Economic Room2
Paved Pathway2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Roofing1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Daliaon, SDO Davao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Daliaon, SDO Davao City: 15 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Don Juan Dela Cruz Central Elementary SchoolPublic3,48910992
Jose Vicente Ferriols Elementary SchoolPublic1,0923329
Little Friends Community CenterPrivate36Not reportedNot reported
Little Sunbeam Pre-schoolPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Philippine Baptist Christian College of Mindanao, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Ramon F. Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic1,4164443
Riverside Christian Learning School of Toril, Inc.Private99Not reportedNot reported
St. Anne Values School of TorilPrivate12Not reportedNot reported
St. Patrick Math-Sci School - Dumoy BranchPrivate81Not reportedNot reported
St. Peter's College Of Toril, Inc.Private1,061Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Clara Elementary SchoolPublic1,2954234
Toril UCCP Learning Center, Inc.Private244Not reportedNot reported
Tungkalan National High SchoolPublic291176
V.S. Bangoy Elementary SchoolPublic1,0073022
Vitalearn De Toril, Inc.Private31Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Daliaon, SDO Davao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Daliaon, SDO Davao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Daliaon, SDO Davao City