Schools in Bunawan, SDO Davao City
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 17,133
- Up 199 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 492
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 297
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 17,133 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 17,133 |
| Male | 8,806 |
| Female | 8,327 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,798 | 250 | 9,048 |
| Junior High School | 5,102 | 494 | 5,596 |
| Senior High School | 2,010 | 479 | 2,489 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 545 | 499 | 1,044 |
| Grade 1 | 640 | 626 | 1,266 |
| Grade 2 | 690 | 624 | 1,314 |
| Grade 3 | 797 | 645 | 1,442 |
| Grade 4 | 631 | 631 | 1,262 |
| Grade 5 | 699 | 602 | 1,301 |
| Grade 6 | 690 | 685 | 1,375 |
| Grade 7 | 798 | 748 | 1,546 |
| Grade 8 | 584 | 579 | 1,163 |
| Grade 9 | 699 | 714 | 1,413 |
| Grade 10 | 733 | 741 | 1,474 |
| Grade 11 | 621 | 577 | 1,198 |
| Grade 12 | 650 | 641 | 1,291 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 29 | 15 | 44 |
| All grades | 8,806 | 8,327 | 17,133 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,003 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 486 |
| All tracks | 2,489 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 9 | 13 |
| Elementary | 56 | 58 | 114 |
| Junior High School | 51 | 76 | 127 |
| Senior High School | 19 | 30 | 49 |
| All | 130 | 173 | 303 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 3 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 492 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 492 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 527 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 273 |
| Junior High School | 173 |
| Senior High School | 46 |
| All teachers | 492 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.2 |
| Junior High School | 29.5 |
| Senior High School | 43.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 297 classrooms and 401 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 297
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,151
- Toilets
- 401
- Functional computers
- 805
- Faucets
- 572
- 477 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 224 | 52 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.3 | 98.1 | 95.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 7,744 | 2,458 | 949 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 2.1 | 2.1 |
| Toilets | 281 | 85 | 35 |
| Learners per toilet | 31.3 | 60.0 | 57.4 |
| Functional computers | 324 | 49 | 432 |
| Learners per computer | 27.2 | 104.1 | 4.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 85 |
| Male | 60 |
| Shared | 232 |
| For persons with disabilities | 24 |
| All toilets | 401 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 477 |
| Without water | 95 |
| All faucets | 572 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bunawan, SDO Davao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buhisan Elementary School | Public | 1,258 | 38 | 24 |
| Bunawan Aplaya Elementary School | Public | 814 | 27 | 24 |
| Daniel M. Perez Central Elem. School Sped Center | Public | 2,218 | 66 | 58 |
| F. Bustamante National High School | Public | 6,514 | 212 | 69 |
| Fatima Integrated School | Public | 396 | 11 | 11 |
| Felipe Calderon Elementary School | Public | 517 | 18 | 16 |
| Gatungan Integrated School | Public | 437 | 9 | 13 |
| Holy Cross of Bunawan | Private | 1,199 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mahayag Elementary School | Public | 1,258 | 37 | 22 |
| Pablo M. Piatos Sr. Integrated School | Public | 1,197 | 31 | 25 |
| Panabo Faith Mission Academy (Bunawan Davao City Branch) | Private | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 158 | 10 | 8 |
| Sto. Nino Elementary School | Public | 1,143 | 33 | 27 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bunawan, SDO Davao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bunawan, SDO Davao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bunawan, SDO Davao City