Schools in Danao City West, SDO Danao City
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 8,914
- Down 61 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 401
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 225
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,914 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,914 |
| Male | 4,681 |
| Female | 4,233 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,058 | 241 | 5,299 |
| Junior High School | 2,987 | 0 | 2,987 |
| Senior High School | 628 | 0 | 628 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 365 | 320 | 685 |
| Grade 1 | 382 | 331 | 713 |
| Grade 2 | 431 | 382 | 813 |
| Grade 3 | 430 | 396 | 826 |
| Grade 4 | 426 | 365 | 791 |
| Grade 5 | 351 | 298 | 649 |
| Grade 6 | 422 | 400 | 822 |
| Grade 7 | 452 | 396 | 848 |
| Grade 8 | 356 | 330 | 686 |
| Grade 9 | 358 | 366 | 724 |
| Grade 10 | 367 | 362 | 729 |
| Grade 11 | 191 | 160 | 351 |
| Grade 12 | 150 | 127 | 277 |
| All grades | 4,681 | 4,233 | 8,914 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 348 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 280 |
| All tracks | 628 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 401 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 401 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 425 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 192 |
| Junior High School | 178 |
| Senior High School | 31 |
| All teachers | 401 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.3 |
| Junior High School | 16.8 |
| Senior High School | 20.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 225 classrooms and 222 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 225
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,261
- Toilets
- 222
- Functional computers
- 600
- Faucets
- 267
- 230 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 150 | 63 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.7 | 47.4 | 52.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,570 | 2,160 | 531 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.4 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 153 | 57 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 33.1 | 52.4 | 52.3 |
| Functional computers | 143 | 363 | 94 |
| Learners per computer | 35.4 | 8.2 | 6.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 9 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 9 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 9 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 169 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 222 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 230 |
| Without water | 37 |
| All faucets | 267 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Danao City West, SDO Danao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayabas Integrated School | Public | 229 | 11 | 10 |
| Binaliw Integrated School | Public | 696 | 21 | 13 |
| Cambanay Elementary School | Public | 699 | 24 | 21 |
| Cambubho Integrated School | Public | 306 | 17 | 12 |
| D. T. Durano Memorial Integrated School | Public | 1,899 | 45 | 46 |
| Danasan Elementary School | Public | 200 | 9 | 7 |
| Goldchip Formative School, Inc. | Private | 241 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guinacot Integrated School | Public | 1,086 | 38 | 27 |
| Lawaan Elementary School | Public | 275 | 13 | 10 |
| Lawaan National High School | Public | 380 | 90 | 11 |
| Magtagubtub Elementary School | Public | 79 | 9 | 5 |
| Nicolas U. Tiongko Memorial National High School | Public | 308 | 13 | 9 |
| P. G. Almendras Elementary School | Public | 479 | 16 | 11 |
| Portland Elementary School | Public | 561 | 22 | 19 |
| Ramon M. Durano Sr. MNHS | Public | 417 | 22 | 12 |
| S.A. Tecala Integrated School | Public | 261 | 9 | 6 |
| Ubaldo Iway Memo. National High School | Public | 798 | 42 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Danao City West, SDO Danao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Danao City West, SDO Danao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Danao City West, SDO Danao City